Draw on Blockchain : Fruit of Luck 桔

in #illustration7 years ago



When I was small, my family would decorate the home by Mandarin Orange during the Chinese New Year. The pronunciation of Mandarin Orange (桔/橘) in Cantonese is "gat1", which is the same with 吉(Luck). The couplet on the right upper corner means "great luck and great fortune/favor". The bottle in dark color is salted mandarin orange.

After the New Year, my grandma would collect those mandarin orange and make it to be a salted one. Thin up by water and drink, this can soothe the throat. Before collecting, I would pick some and eat fresh. As a city child, all of the food is grown in supermarket. This was "the most natural" things I could do with no harm, and I found it was interesting.

小時候過年家裡會放一兩盤桔,取其意頭「大吉大利」。過年後,祖母會把桔都摘下來醃咸柑桔。摘之前我也會摘一些新鮮的吃。那時候覺得這很有趣,因為通常食物都是長在超市的,能直接取來食的就只有這個桔了xD



Outline in black and white 黑白原稿

draw by Clip Studio Paint



Sort:  

Maybe my favorite one of yours yet! Love the little cat hiding behind the jar. The mandarin tree is really well designed too!

Thank you~ I changed it at the last moment as you can see there was a window in the draft xD
I am waiting for the flamingo. Besides dtube, it seems dlive can also upload video (not only live, can upload video too). Try posting by them and get the encouragement reward of using those apps and get more funding to the project😆

very beautiful picture ok I have vote.jangan forgot vote back

畫一幅平均要幾長時間?

由草稿開始動手時間控制在一小時左右;IDEA就坐車、洗澡、滑手機等等空置時間想🙈

I need good luck :3

We are lucky that entered the Steem world x)

That's very true hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62