🎨 Artposting on Steepshot 🖋 / Portrait of @inber / Draw a steemian contest

in #illustration7 years ago

17d2c951-c91b-4fc4-9fdf-6757d23f9fb1.jpeg


Hello friends, haven't posted any original art in some days, well here is my entry for cookie's draw a steemian contest: https://steemit.com/contest/@cookiespooky/cookie-s-art-contest-draw-a-steemian-sbd-prizes , although not sure if my entry will be taken as I didn't documented the creation process :/ forgot about that.. and once you finish a portrait in traditional media you can't turn off some layers to show a quasi process of the thing...yeah well I'm posting it anyways hehehe

Oh and BTW @imber is a very cool illustrator and artist, one of the 1st people I started following when I joined steemit some months ago 😁, plus she has cool blue hair now so that pretty much made me want to paint her hehe, if you feel like checking her blog you'll surely won't disappoint, she has some very nice artwork 😉

Thanks for your support guys, I'm almost near full voting power again, so I'll voting more than in previous days 💙 spread the steem love everyone!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

This makes me feel uncomfortable and sort of weird when I look at it. This is not a criticism, I think feeling is the point of art. I can see something like this being in a comic, in a universe that that is macabre, and strangely eerie.

I mean, I really like it! We should follow each other on Steemit, I hope you take my words in a good way!

@zastels thank you for commenting and sharing your point of view 🙂
I'll check your blog as well 😉

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79