✨ My first Selfportrait This Year Experience + Illustration Process ✨

in #illustration6 years ago

( ´∀`)☆Hi everybody, welcome to my space ✨

Let me show you and talk about how important critics can be. All started when I wanted to make some self-portrait based on myself with a picture or selfie (obviously)

✨ Sketch ✨

When I finish the sketch, all my friends have complained or talked about the hands (drawing hands it’s so difficult to me) sadly I couldn’t correct them because the sketch was too dirty

(つд`)

The only option that I get was make all the draw again. ᕦ(ò_óˇ)ᕤ

Suddenly it came to my mind...

Wait… What if I draw her with all the stuff that I love?

✨ Lineart ✨

Thanks to that I felt really inspired again, drawing all the little patches, showing the Magical girl and shipping references, basically talking about myself in the image.

3.jpg

✨Base colors✨

The painting process was really awesome, working with color theory and pastel palette, gave me the feeling that i was getting an avance with my style.

✨Shadows✨

Actually I don’t look exactly like the girl in the illustration but… hey nobody said that you can’t dream about how you would like to be. ╮(─▽─)╭

✨ Thanks for Reading I hope you enjoy it ✨(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧

Sort:  

Such a nice post :> Self portraits are always so interesting and you seem to be a lovely and friendly person <3 Love the steps by steps, also <3

upvotes

Thanks <3 , I´m really glad you think that and being honest It make me feel really motivated commets like yours so I´m keep working hard <3 <3

Nice. You can learn a lot from doing self portraits. Too many and people think you’re weird though.

Yeah , I really need to get better drawing faces in general, btw no matter what you are drawing people gonna talk about it, sometimes it can be a real help C:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37