Being scared of making backgrounds experience + Illustration Process ✨

in #illustration6 years ago

✨ Hi guys, welcome to my space! ✨

room witch6.jpg

Well Today I want too share with you guys something that always happen to us on some point of our life and you can imagine what I’m talking about…

Making Backgrounds ಠ_ಠ

┛◉Д◉)┛彡┻━┻

I’m going to talk about different facts that happened to me, some of them are the reason that we feel insecure/scared or not giving their importance

I don’t know if that only had happened to me but…most of the time we only focus in the character, if its looks good, the anatomy, expressions, all that kind of stuff

Then we get so focused on the character design that we later forget the background, we feel lazy also doesn’t come any ideas to our minds so we make something simple like circle or little objects even the whole background can be one color and let it like that or we like how it looks just like this.

I’m not saying that is bad, in fact to me it’s like a step to getting into backgrounds that we can make more for the composition and don’t just let it all white.

How challenges and just keep trying helps your style

Working with the #witchsona helped me A LOT, because it gave me some motivation to finish or just trying to draw different things, things that I never tried before like in this case, the background (sorry if I said this word to much hehe)

Make me see something that was so close to the answer but I didn’t saw it before, just because I was on my comfort zone and guys it sound stupid but it’s the truth.

Just Practice...just try it

I never tried it because I was so scared because I don’t know anything about perspective, I still feel that my draws aren’t good enough, but hey that’s not going to stop me.

Just try it guys, I know that probably at the first time doing it, but use references, try multiple times and at the end you’re going to feel it all worth it.

Making this draw was a huge step for me, at the same I really enjoy it drawing every little detail of the room. Trying to talk with the objects, magic things, pets, show her personality with the whole composition.

Painting every little detail it was so fun for me, feeling this new experience of Illustration.


Playing with the lights and shadows, giving more life to your draw.

When you finish everything, the feeling of being proud comes to you and this thought came to your mind.

Sorry if i talked to much, but i really wanted to express how it felt (╯3╰)

ヽ(゜∇゜)ノThank you for reading

Sort:  

Very detailed illustration Love it

thank you so much <3

Oh..my god. You have no idea how much I love this illustration. It sings to me haha. It reminds me of a journal I used to love as a kid (I still love it) called Pascualina. Instant follow for you Mrs. Mary 😊

Very cool process!

Thanks to @sanmi, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62625.86
ETH 3333.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47