My Cover Art to Latest Single 🎵 🔥 ANOTHER DAY - Ed Privat (Produced by @heaterville) (translated)

in #illustration6 years ago

¡Hola みなさま!~
Hi everybody!~

(I'm still translating my old posts).


Hi, hi, after I've saved enough credits to publish (I spent a lot of money in the last contest XD) I bring you my ideas for the contest which consists to make a cover art for Ed Privat's Single called "Another Day". I hope you like it and enjoy this post ^^.

Details

  • Even though I'm not a professional designer, since I was more young I've made some works of this kind for my homeworks (I was who designed products labels made for highschool finals projects hahaha).
  • My style on this works is the must minimalist as possible,even if on this post there will be its exceptions.
    *I don't use PS I don't know why but honestly it doesn't have my attention, so my works which are published here was made on Paint Tool Sai or by hand and edited on Publisher or Power Point (this last, honestly is the most comfortable to me, I create many things on it xD).
  • One of characteristics which they wanted for the cover art was relaxing, I hope I've succeeded it ^^.

Step by step

coverartpasos.PNG
Here I designed earphones which simulate girl's shape and circle on a linework, it was very easy and great :3.
Then I did the two background I chose, one with matt and light blue an the other with crayon tool in various colours to make a textured effect.
It was simple, that's why there is not a detailed step by step, I think we can see the process on these layers (on photo) hahaha.

coverartpw.png

I converted my two versions into jpg, then I added and organized typography to give it a professional effect. Honestly, I liked that detail with inverted R, I don't know, those little things I really like it xD.


IMG_20181105_190837.jpg

This drawing was made by one of my older sisters (@natera.mig) for this contest specifically and she allowed me to publish it here and use her work, she'll join on this platform so this is a way for she feels more comfortable to blogging :3, I hope you support her work. I can't tag her now xD (when I posted this, she didn't has an account yet).

IMG_20181105_191018.jpg

Here you can see other illustration made by my sister for this contest. I think looks great and awesome and she made all of these two drawings in a short time. I don't want to say a lot so that she can explains better about her work and describes as she wishes in the future :3.

Captura.JPG

After she took photos to her drawings and edited them(both things with my sister's phone) I started to edited on Publisher to add typography and frame detail to give it a special touch, very simple and minimalist to don't overburdening the design.

Captura2.JPG

As in the previous on Publisher, I added a long shape to put dongle's tittle so that it can highlights over drawing~. All simple to don't overburdening and give relevance to the drawing.


Full images:

coverart00.png


coverart0.png


Imagen1.jpg


Imagen2.jpg

¡Chao!

By the way, you already know even if I can't answer your comments, I really appreciate them, make me happy ^^.

Thanks for your support!😳
Please respect my copyright.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77