The Incredible Ogre - Coloring Digitally.

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

It's a good day guys! How have you been?

I started off my drawing by making the eyes first, then I worked around it and started drawing everything.

20171031_154048.jpg

Just the basic line-art all in pencil. I made sure to make my strokes light just in case I make a mistake and needed to erase it. Frequent erasures may ruin the drawing later on especially if the materials you have aren't that of a high quality.

20171031_154017.jpg

I added a few more details and weight on the lines and added more wrinkles to his body overall. I did the darkest shading for this drawing first.

20171031_153954.jpg

After that, I added more details especially the smaller lines and wrinkles on his face and clothes, as well as on the body.

20171031_153919.jpg

Here's a better photo:

20171031_153858.jpg

The last step for this drawing is to smudge the pencils a bit to give the shading a more realistic look.

20171031_154648.jpg


Bonus Round!

This is the bonus round of this post - I made my drawing into Digital Art like what I did with my Lawliet drawing.

I started with fixing the images brightness and contrast a bit:

1.jpg

Then I played with the shadows and highlights as well as the midtones:

2.jpg

I used the cutout effect to make the lines and colors more simple and easier to work with:

3.jpg

Then, I cleaned up the background of my drawing.

4.jpg

I started coloring it - I made the theme Incredible Hulk - he looks like an ancient hulk ogre.

5.jpg

I colored in the rest of the greens - specifically the one around the eyes.

6.jpg

Added some reds in the mix:

7.jpg

lastly, I finished with purple - for his pants and mask. Now, he looks like this:

8.jpg


Thank you s much for reading my post and viewing my artwork - I hope to share more of this to you everyday.

Sort:  

Uberfantastish, Brother. You’ve got the talent.
Checking out your other works!

Stunning work really appreciating

Thanks a lot for your nice comment 😊.

Great piece... love to see more.
Upvote and follow!
Cheers

Thank you @romaan-namoor 😊. Followed you too.

Fantastic! Nice to be in contact ;)

The time you put in too this drawing is appreciated. Keep up the good the good work 👍🏼

Thank you @newyorkdude 😊. Im really glad you like it.

Congratulations @kcire, this post is the second most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3231 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $652.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Thanks man 😊.

Wow its good
Very cool drawing
Keep it up

Very cool art!
Like it very much!
Upvote, and repost!

Now caught up in flashbacks to the old school Warcraft computer game (not WoW).

this is awesome ^^
let's join our new community on discord
we are looking for a creators and artist ^^
here is it : https://discord.gg/YRrTRc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03