Steam Punk computer illustration

in #illustration6 years ago

Hi! Today I want to show vector illustration which I made with Adobe Illustrator.
Here is step by step progress of this picture creation.

4vby1zq3la.jpg

I love steampunk style so much, and always wanted to draw something in this style.

How this idea came to me:
I just was sitting doing sketches in Photoshop and didn't think about creation art of something, I was doing warm up sketches before my basic work.
So I had drawn this quick sketch which you can see in first picture below. Finished and forgot about it.
But few month later I found this sketch and decided to continue this art in Adobe Illustrator, because for me drawing geometrical things as gears and machinery are easier in vector than in raster.

So here step by ster progress:

First sketch made with Adobe Photoshop and second sketch made with Adobe Illustrator:

i777xrkoj8.jpg

Continue to search composition, line, stains, light and colors.

kxdellesxs.jpg

Understood that I need referenses for hands. So I had to make a couple of photos by myself ;)

a1k94tn89o.jpg

Started to draw steampunk computer and girl. Details, light, face, hands and accessories.

42qxmwynqw.jpg

At last drawing was finished. Added textures and final illustration was ready.

8sv8m45rgl.jpg

Second version with white background of this art and details.

h501mqnav7.jpg

v8wryf8e02.jpg

gyc7snx6mk.jpg

Thanks for reading 😊

Sort:  

На белом классная!
Добро пожаловать на стим))

Благодарю!

О) Очень красивая иллюстрация! Мне больше нравится на белом фоне)

Спасибо! Да, на белом и мне нравится. Но вот с освещением получилось, что основная, а эта вариант. Хотя эскиз был белый сначала ;)

Да часто бывает такое)) Но оба варианта очень симпатичные! Как из книжки. Красавица художница опережающая свое время:)

Спасибо ;)

Какой изящный стимпанк))) Утонченный)

Большое спасибо!

Очень, очень нравится! Всегда нравился стимпанк, но в таком стиле исполнения я еще его не видела. Глаз не оторвать!

Огромное спасибо!

Wow, what a great steam punk art! I love steam punk too, and your art embodies what I like about this genre. Very classy lady, combined with modern and awesome looking gadgetry <333. Very nice!

-upvoted-

Thank you very much ❤️😻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34