Last night I finally finished my new Alphabet Poster! The Norwegian Alphabet has three extra letters; Æ, Ø and Å.

in #illustration6 years ago

I've actually worked in this poster since last fall, but in between work for clients and life in general, it's taken a while to finish. I'm glad I finally did! This is the black and white version. I will make one in colors as well.
alfabetplakatsorthvitt.png

Here it is a bit closer
litebildealfabetplakat2018.png
As you can see the Norwegian Alphabet has three more letters than the regular English Alphabet.

I have previously designed and illustrated some other Alphabet Posters as well. I love making them because they are decorative, but also something the kids can learn from.
Alfabetplakat_v_12018.png
Alfabetplakat_v_2_2018.png

My new Poster Design will be sent to the Print Shop on monday. I hope that it will end up in many kids rooms out there!

Thanks for reading!

:) Helen

helenmunchsteemitlogo.png

Sort:  

You just keep amazing me. Those are delightful! I've been away from steemit for a several days and am just now getting caught up. Love coming back here and seeing things like this to remind me of why I love this platform.

Thanks Emily! I really appreciate your comments and I've actually missed you... I love being here on Steemit as well, but it takes a lot of time, so I must admit that sometimes I can't keep up with everything. I try my best! Great to see that you're back. :)

Beautiful posters! Great job, you are talented :)

Thank you! I appreciate hearing that :)

This is beautiful, so creative! It fits the room so well. Where did you get the inspiration?

Thanks! I do get inspired with my surroundings, hanging out with kids, watching great Instagram accounts, reading children books and so on. I do find inspiration and ideas everywhere, so sometimes I have too much, because I don't have the time to do everything I come up with! :)

My wife might be interested in getting a print. Where does she go to do that might I ask?

How nice! You've seen the Alphabet is in Norwegian though? The prints are available on www.helenmunch.no/shop and I offer free World Wide Shipping. Since you're my Steemit friend you can use the promocode FRIEND and get 25% off if you decide to buy. The site is in English, but product description in Norwegian. I am working on a bilingual site... eventually... :)

We know. They know the US alphabet well and don't need it. But to start learning other languages and seeing that on their wall would spark their curiosity and that will grow in time into an interest of other cultures (our hope :)... We will look you up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50