Trin'Dar RPG Book Cover Art

in #illustration6 years ago

Cover - C150 - 022118.png

Who:
This image was created for Panthos Entertainment's upcoming new edition of Trin'Dar, a fantasy tabletop roleplaying game.

What:
The image is both the front and back cover. The spine will sit just left of the elf swashbuckler and just right of the wookie/minotaur guy's shield.

When:
This image was finished recently and approved by a very giddy client.

Where:
Created in my home studio in Pflugerville, TX (just outside Austin, TX).

How:
Other than the initial pencil sketch, this piece is entirely digital art developed within Photoshop CS6 and my Cintiq HD13 graphic tablet.
The details are many, but in a nutshell, I wanted the scene to have some interesting lighting. I chose sunrise. The encounter takes place in a town square next to a famous fountain. The statue on the fountain is a nod to the first edition cover art.

Why:
This is what I do! lol. I create art, design, and illustration as a means to support my family.

Steemit Post Footer - web150 - 021618.png

Sort:  

really cool post ... and nice image edits ...
more successful and good job

Thank you very much for the compliments and feedback, @rezky77!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65157.25
ETH 3492.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44