HOW TO MAKE ILLUSTRATIONS: KAWAII PANDA IV

in #illustration5 years ago

Hey friends, this is another one of my newest clip art drawings for my collection...So today I've just finished editing a new time lapse video for this kawaii panda illustration IV. This article features the basic steps on how to create illustrations for digital work.

Illustrations can be of any medium. But basically, any illustrations would always start from a drawing element called, line. Some people use the traditional approach of drawing on a piece of paper. Some draw on a piece of wood. Some use metals. Some make illustrations on any flat surface and even use common materials or even food like anything that comes in on a creative mind, coffee or salt.

Digital illustration is one of these media. Using Adobe Illustrator, a laptop, and a graphic tablet, creating clip arts is effortless.

Feel free to come and visit my channel on the link provided below and watch the full drawing process.

Like, share the videos and don't forget to subscribe for more updates.

STEPS ON HOW TO CREATE AN ILLUSTRATION

These are my own version of the basic steps on how to create illustrations starting from a line art to coloring digitally.

#1 CREATE A LINE ART

Using Adobe Illustrator, I drew a line art. I usually apply the brush tool for this particular drawing step. Adobe Illustrator has a unique way of making line art easier compared to Adobe Photoshop.

#2 SET UP THE BASE COLORS

Base colors are the first to consider when coloring a line art. Since I'm making a cute panda clip art, setting up its base colors with Adobe Illustrator is easy.

#3 CREATE SHADOWS

Then I guess the final and last step is applying the shadows for the base colors. I don't really use a basic black color for the shadow and then adjust the transparency like others do...because I've tried doing that but the result wasn't that satisfying for me...so I basically just use a matching shaded version of each base color to create the shadows.

THE CHALLENGE

This drawing took a total of 1 hour and 18 minutes to finish. Yes. It might have taken too long for you but the thing is, time really does fly when you're having fun. Yeah, right! Anyway, after recording the screen video for this art illustration, I realized something.

I have to challenge myself to consistently create more with shorter amount of time. That's the challenge I will have to engage into.

For now, I guess the best thing to do is enjoy.

QUOTE OF THE DAY

"Be thankful for the blessings God has given and always enjoy life to the fullest."

All illustrations used were originally created and legally owned by Jenn of Jenns Design Avenue which are covered under copyright protection. Plagiarizing or Any attempt of breach will be subject to legal actions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60