Sort:  

Interesting that Sunday is usually placed in the first column in Hong Kong xD

Yeah, in Russia Monday is first working day and first day of the week :) It is even more interesting in Arabian world. I worked with Dubai guys few times and once they've asked me to finish till the end of the week and in Thursday they've asked me where is the illustration?

:o First time hear about that (if it is a common practice or official holiday on Friday in Dubai). The working culture varies, like people here will set a / a few "buffer" before the real deadline, a sense of "everyone will be late" or there should be unexpected problem or adjustment after submission. Deadline postpone is not a surprise too ('_')|||

Yes, their weekend rest day is Friday :) I was surprised but they told me you should know it already since we saw lots of works for UAE in your portfolio.

For the deadlines I suppose big companies aware of such a cases and could add some time for such a postpone risks. Here in this case they first asked me to finish all the 12 illustrations in 2 weeks only but it was impossible so they've added few more days luckily because it was big company and they knew it I guess.

It is my first time hear about that!! I will be careful if there is any chance to work with people from Dubai x) Big company has experiences of many cases, but sometimes the person who take charge may not, lol. Very nice words with that tight schedule, professional👏

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @dunsky to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hey @dunsky do you have a discord?

Not yet but I have telegram +79626999032

@dunsky could you tell more about your digital process? I mean, do you first color in Illustrator and finish details in PSD? Is it all done in PSD? And do you use a drawing tablet, I'm guessing you do because of the organic feel of your illustrations. Sorry to ask so many questions. I'm very intrigued by you work.

I draw everything in Photoshop. Last 2 years drawing on Microsoft Surface Pro 4 (and 2017 model as well). Before that I worked for about 8 years on Macbook Pros with old Wacom Intuos 3 tablet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69344.89
ETH 3347.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74