ENTWINED- TLALOC #6 (original drawing)

in #illustration6 years ago

Based on the reference drawings for Tlaloc (see my last post) I wanted to flesh the character out further. I was aiming to incorporate the main visual aspects that I liked from the reference drawings with the cuteness of Dr. Mike’s design. Slightly soft body shape, with big eyes and massive pupils.

First, blue line sketch, and then a line drawing with 0.3 ink pen.

Then ink washes and building up line weights. She’s a god of rain and fertility and I got the idea of water, rising from her, vertically in keeping with the vertical aspect of these gods. The design at this point is coming along, based on solid reference but becoming something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47