November postcards designs

in #illustration7 years ago (edited)

Hello, world!

So, this will be my first post on here and I've decided that I will write about my newest chosen path. Being the colibri-bird-brain that I am I have already been many things: an art historian, a scientist, an events planner, a teacher, a guide and now I have found again my first passion - design. I am starting out with graphic design and hopefully getting some work with Illustration and other things. Going to post some of my first-ever work. Hope you like it!

To start off November, here are two winter themed postcards. I first started with the winter tree and then I saw some beautiful rowan berries outside my window. They always come with bullfinches, so the lettering wrote itself in the end. I used one of fontbundles.net free font bundles.
Screen Shot 2017-11-26 at 21.21.46.png

I wasn't happy with the bird so I opted for more wintery colours and just the tree. Enjoy!

Screen Shot 2017-11-26 at 21.22.04.png

Sort:  

Hey! Salute to you!

Congratulations @dairure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65