Wsup with the Follow button?, it seems that not being able to follow my friends posts is an intentionally undeveloped feature on steemit

in #illuminati8 years ago (edited)

I have been visiting the steemit/new page only about 1 time per day now, simply because that page sucks. I have made many new friends here on steemit, but I have to wait until they comment on my blog posts to interact with them. Everyday I find myself wishing and dreaming of how much more enhanced my experience of steemit would be if I could see all the new posts by the bloggers I am following on a single page, but I can't.

I know there are external tools that I can use for this, but the only external subscription model I am wiling to use is youtube, and most of my new steemit friends do not publish videos, they write blogs that I want to read, but I cant get to those blogs on steemit unless they post a link in a comment on my blog, and that's simply retarded considering how easy it would be for steemit developers to implement a follow page just like the new page, trending page, or active page. This leads me to conclude that this ability is intentionally being left out right now... I wonder why?

Sort:  

This is strange. I have noticed this as well.
I am also creating a Whatsapp and Viber group.
So you can add my number: +40 737803167 and let's get to know each other.

See you on WhatsApp! Or Viber!

the only two forms of Internet communication I use are youtube and steemit

words like "collusion" and "centralization" come to my mind, like the developers are trying to prevent that from happening

This is a huge downside right now! I think it is one of the reasons people feel left out. I think the Steemit platform will get to levels beyond what Reddit is doing and allow us to have the niches we desire.

SICK FLOW

Thanks for all the support so far! Heres a relevant post
https://steemit.com/money/@benjiberigan/out-of-steem-it-s-a-marathon-not-a-sprint

I asked this same question in a post too. No one seems to know, lol.

From what I read in another post, the 'Follow' feature is currently still WIP. They do plan on implementing in the near future. I hope!

i would love this feature to follow you and crypt0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71