Get Free Ignis tokens while you are holding NXT! Better to get in sooner than later!

in #ignis7 years ago

Last year was a similar event and every NXT holders received the same amount of ARDR coins, and I didn't saw or understand the truly potential of it, but this time I'm not going to miss it again. 

What do you have to do?

For the IGNIS coin distribution, each NXT holder at the time of the snapshot will automatically receive only 0.5 IGNIS coins for each 1 NXT they hold on the Nxt blockchain. Jelurida will conduct an ICO (Initial Coin Offering) for most of the 500,000,000 remaining IGNIS coins planned to be created, in a crowdfunding sale, to be performed before the above-mentioned snapshot. 
The funds collected in the ICO will be used by Jelurida to ensure the future development of the Nxt and Ardor blockchain platforms. Some small percentage of IGNIS coins may be kept by Jelurida for future use, but as the goal of the ICO is to provide financing for the company, most of the funds collected will be converted to fiat and not kept in crypto. 

''Full details of the ICO terms and conditions, with exact amounts and timeline, will be published as soon as all details have been finalized, but at least one week before the start of the ICO''. 

What you should do?

  • Never invest more than you can afford to lose ( this is the most important advice that everyone will tell you)

Why did I bought NXT?

  • I had the chance to buy it cheaper
  • I will hold NXT until the snapshot will be over
  • It was profitable in the past and it might be profitable again in the future

I'm really excited about your opinions and advices.

Sort:  

When is the snapshot going to be taken?

In the 3rd quarter of 2017! There is not a specific date, yet!

Then what happens to NXT? Does it continue along or is it being replaced with Ignis/Ardor?

NXT will continue for whoever wants to use it, but in practice, the current NXT developers will abandon it and start working on Ardor and Ignis. At the moment, Ardor is a token on NXT. In the future, Ignis will be a subchain of the Ardor blockchain, and external developers will be able to create other subchains, so they can use Ardor's features for various applications.

Actually, that's not exactly true. Some of the funds collected through the IGNIS ICO will be used to further develop NXT. Sure, ARDOR will be the new main project, but NXT will not be abandond by the developers. Actually they will have 2 different use-cases. But at the end we will see what will happen to NXT. No one knows for sure.

For more infos: https://www.jelurida.com/ico

OK, I stand corrected. And I guess it wouldn't be too difficult to port some improvements from Ardor to NXT or the other way around.

Thank you very much @edb for your great explanation!

NXT will continue along and you will get Ignig for holding NXT on the snapshot period!

Looks like I just missed it though didn't I?

The Snapshot will be taken on Dec 28th

Does this work for exchanges or a personal wallet is a must?

I think is best if you will use a personal wallet! I think it might work for exchanges too!

Awesome @the-future what a nice post, well written and articulate in terms of emphasis.

Thanks for sharing, It really means alot for me.

I've upvoted this post!

Thank you very much @jimscope! I'm glad you liked it.
Cheers!

Is snapshot over?How to get ignis token now?

Yes, it is over. If you had nxt in your wallet or in some exchange like bittrex or poloniex then you don't have to do anything. The ignis tokens will appear into your wallet!

thx for information :D, I have one question, If snapshot period starts from Jul, should I have to hold during snapshot period fully? or what if I just buy NXT and sell it? am I still enough to get Ignis?

Yes, you have to hold NXT during the snapshot to get Ignis tokens.

For more details about IGNIS ARDR and the upcoming ICO check out my article: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptomaster007/ardor-platform-ignis-ico-part-1-of-2

Good points in this article. I was about to post a similair post. I've been asking myself. How many people really do a proper background check before seriously investing in an ICO? Besides coinmarketcap.com there is: https://www.coincheckup.com I'm using this site that gives in depth reports on every tradable cryto in the market.

How much total ignis supply?

Total IGNIS Supply: 1.000.000.000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61409.80
ETH 3378.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51