Healthy Lifestyle & Me

in #ifestyle7 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys!
My blog today is going to be on healthy lifestyle and me!
Being 21 is the worse age and living in Prague! Its the age I am experiencing life alot! Work, Travel, University! All this meaning I drink, eat and drink some more! Whether it be lunch in a work place, travelling to a different country or even doing university work. All this includes eating and drinking. However this is not a EXCUSE!.
I am someone who loves food. However i am lactose intolerant, so cheese, milk is of small variety's, same with wheat too. So I am very careful with these, All being said i still can easily live a unhealthy lifestyle. Shame.
A healthy lifestyle has always been a struggle for myself (you will see in photos at my heaviest) I have either suffered with some form of depression, anxiety, unhappiness, In myself, caused by a string of mental abuse from a loved one. Not to worry, shit happens! However i find comfort in food, chips, crisps, choco etx. And its the worse. When you feel you have no one and you turn to Takeaway, crisp, chocolate.. yet cry every night because your so down. This is what i wanted to change and this is what needed to change.
In 2013 I weighed 224lb+ The heaviest I have ever weighed! The height of my anxiety and depression. The year i got asked to be a bridesmaid for my brothers wedding! Something clicked! No way was i walking down the isle so big!
That was when i joined slimming world, and I still am on the journey, its a lifestyle commitment of healthy eating.
My bridesmaid dress a size 22! WOW!! How disgusting i felt. I cried for days. I had headaches from crying i was so sad!
The end results a size 12! Cried again! Was shocked!
381.jpg where i want to be, Now in 2017 weighing around 196lb! Notbut getting to a healthy life.
What i realized the most is, it isnt about what you dont eat, it isnt about the donuts at lunch, or the Chinese takeaway, its about the future, its realizing you can eat these things and still change. My routine is prepping every meal, its weighing every Monday, its keeping on track.
Right now i feel i lead a healthy lifestyle, maybe some flaws but healthy, what i do realise though is my mind is clear from negative, i am not depressed, anxiety, yes. But it will never go. (Photo was taken last week)IMG-20170401-WA0006.jpeg
The post today, is to motivate other people, its to show people that you can be happy and healthy, its to get the thoughts of my weight wrote down and to think some days will be bad but tomorrow will be amazing.
Life is for living, Healthy lifestyle is always their, and the odd donut will not make me put all the weight back on.
Peace and positivity.
Zoe
(Always here for support)

77_n.jpg)531881_338908049558975_18449777_n.jpg936895_10151529801889927_386935582_n.jpg544078_10151529802129927_2107654244_n.jpgIMG_20160729_183738.jpg![Collage 2017-04-05 20_31_29.jpg]
Photo taken Last week of my face on the Right! (
NO PHOTO HAS BEEN PHOTO SHOPPED!

Sort:  

Interesting
I will follow you to see your future posts!

Congratulations @zob95! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46