You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC - Championship Round: "FORGIVENESS"

in #ifc6 years ago

Hello @ronel :) I really enjoyed reading your comment. And yes, you do have wings! I'll get to that later. And I'm also a questioner, too ;)

By the way what is IFC in your tag?

@ifc is a community started by @apolymask to write and share information. I somehow found myself writing for them because their topics and quests are so interesting and fun and amazingly (unknowingly) ended up in the finals. This particular round, we were to choose a topic that we wanted to write about and Forgiveness was the one I wanted to do.

Oh! The thing I wanna share is VIRTUES: The Gifts of Character

What a wonderful program. Yes, I believe in this very much and I love how wisdom is collected from all indigenous peoples. I think we can learn a lot that way and the purpose behind the program is great. That is quite a list of virtues, huh? I think I just try to live by love as it has been a great teacher.

Going up to your long wide post, I could see the intense to some of the words and statements that maybe would pierce the hearts and minds to some readers like me.

Honestly, Ronel, I think this is because I was writing from that same place you were reading from

By the way, why is your screen name here on Steemit is 'youhavewings'?

Along the same lines as the website you shared, it's a reminder to us all that 'you have wings' to fly - humanity can do amazing things if only we realized who we are. And this writing and these drawings are me learning how to use my wings ;) See?

My vocabulary and grammar are not really that good. Am I talking like an old man? lol

You did great and I am actually beside myself happy that you took the time and effort to meet me in my language. So, how would you say, "you have wings' in your language and "thank you" ?

Thank you so very much for your wonderful comment and thoughts, Ronel. It really means a lot to me to have people from all over the globe joining in on this topic. It is very nice meeting you, too.

Sort:  

Thank so very much and for the answers to my questions!
And where are you from?
I still don't know your real name, first name will do lol

Yeah, we have actually wings not in a physical sense/reality but in a more logical or incomprehensible or maybe in a mysterious/unknown or something like an unseen workings of power or spirit so to speak..Please correct me lol

By the way how old are you before I forgot lol
Now I'm starting to ask questions again.

I'll continue, if you permit me, if not I'll still continue anyways lol

I'll just quote what you said in your post:

Two years ago, I heard about a therapist in Hawaii who cured a complete ward of criminally insane patients--without ever seeing any of them. The psychologist would study an inmate's chart and then look within himself to see how he created that person's illness. As he improved himself, the patient improved.

I don't know if you read about the saints or their lives, their books or books written about them.
I'm referring to the saints of the Roman Catholic Church here. My apology if you don;t like talking about any religion. I guess I'll ask your permission now if I'll continue or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46