You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once Upon A Time! IFC - S1 : R34 entry

in #ifc6 years ago

I remember the day of the challenger disaster with perfect clarity, the silence and disbelief instantly after the hype of the launch.

I loved reading this, your Dad sounds like he rocked my friend and such prophetic words "a burnt out Keith Richards." I am majorly curious though, would meeting up with your dad not have caused a temporal anomaly, a tear in the fabric of the time-space continuum that would have caused your eyeballs to turn inside out and all of your crypto to evaporate...truly terrifying!

From recent conversations we have had, the time-frame you chose should have been patently obvious to me before I even began to read. The most bodacious, righteous and non bogus period in human history...Duuude! I almost expected to see my all-time favorite comedian in that phone box ...George Carlin, legend.

As an homage to this awesome, humorous read, I even chose the spelling "favorite" as opposed to (the proper Queen's English spelling) "favourite."

Nice job brother :D

Sort:  

Thanks man! I had fun writing it but also some frustration because I didn't properly follow the instructions the first time around. I know people say that both of the Bill and Ted movies were horrible but they are canon as far as I'm concerned. Funny you should mention the spelling of favorite, I recently commented on your crazy British spelling on one of your posts. Well, I guess it's time to head to the shoppe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45