You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R32 - Freedom ... from a personal perspective

in #ifc6 years ago

Your problem with freedom is, sadly, a regular problem for many people now a days! Its hard to make ends meet, to just make it by. I understand completely your struggle to "live off the grid" as really, the government doesnt really allow you this freedom. Ive learned to take joy in the small things and to try to not let worry take over my every day life. I hope you can do the same. Great entry :) And screw the downvoters, thats really shitty of them! Imagine how much their life must suck to feel the need to run around and try to hurt people they dont even know.

Sort:  

Hi @smylie2005, I think that's one of the most frustrating things about this whole system - that it is a problem for just about everybody! And it begins at school, this conditioning to accept this as our lot in life. Reminds me of Pink Floyd's Brick in the Wall. You are right, of course, about finding joy - my greatest joy is my 1 year old granddaughter, and also that I live in such a beautiful seaside village. My anger and frustration is the result of my son being sucked into the system - I really want freedom for him.
On a more positive note, my husband and I are embarking on a new venture in an attempt to gain a bit of freedom which we hope will also benefit our son. Thanks for your encouragement, it is so appreciated that you took the time to read it and respond with such positivity.

My reason for finding the positive in a oh so negative world! She looks up to me and I have to show her the reasons to keep that smile bright. It might be wrong, but I dont want her to know the struggles of life before she has to deal with the real world! She deserves to know happiness! And I know you feel the same about your little miss! I hope your son finds a way to be able to live out his life how God intended, in the beautiful water! I wish you all the best on your new venture, may it bring you at least a little freedom, but so much peace! Much love :)

What a beautiful little girl you have. I agree we have to let them experience joy as long as possible. Thanks for your good wishes, much love and blessings to you and yours xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62690.68
ETH 2463.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62