Song writing IFC S2R3

in #ifc6 years ago

gozls556vi.jpgIFC Blog
Well this weeks challenge was to come up with a sobg for IFC. This was really hard because I had never done such work before but still I gave it my best shot and here it goes. I just went with the flow as words came to my mind. Hope it isn't that bad.
z7mqc7iixf.png

IFC World

When the market looks so bearish
It's no time for despair
You're time will soon come
When we'll hit the bull run
Don't just lie and slack down
Have some fun with IFC around
Not only are the challenges amazing
But prizes to be won are also blazing
You get to travel to space in round One
Or you can visit another alien town
All you have to do is produce a song
It doesn't have to be anything too long
It takes quick time playing with words
And bam you won you're first round
But in the end it isn't about winning
The challenge itself is so thrilling
You should join the second season
There are quite a few reasons
The judges here have great feedback
They will always have your back
You'll have fun completing the task
and then get encouraged by @apolymask
In the end you'll win a lot of steem
Because IFC has an amazing team
Just come along on the IFC wagon
Maybe you'll meet a real fun challenge.

It should be done like a quick poetry recital or a rap, my voice isn't made to sing so I didn't dare try to do it, but yeah you can do this with a rhythm and all should be fine.

Sort:  

Cool lyrics shaheerbari! I enjoyed it and I think you get an A for effort. I think it could have rhymed a lil better and there's no guarantee anyone will win anything, but.. I like the positive vibes and feeling and I think you did a really great job for your first time trying to write a song! Well done!

Also in regards to the last part about not having the voice for it, I think we all have the voice if we can find it in ourselves to try! I'm very monotone myself and have struggled with doing vocals and I don't think I'm very good at all, but I believe if I keep working at it that someday maybe I could be and I think anyone could be if they set their mind to it and practice and keep at it!

I'm a firm believer of people being able to learn almost anything they set their minds to and keep trying to improve at. :)

I really liked this part!

Don't just lie and slack down
Have some fun with IFC around
Not only are the challenges amazing
But prizes to be won are also blazing
You get to travel to space in round One
Or you can visit another alien town

Nice job man! That part was dope. :) Maybe in the end we can take bits and pieces from all of the entries and combine them into one song. We'll see how it goes! Cheers!

Thank you so much for the compliment it was an exciting experience tryinh to make rhyming sentences hahaha now I know I can't be a song writer for sure but still this challenge was fun.

You're welcome buddy. Glad to hear it was an exciting experience. :) Though I wouldn't say you couldn't be a song writer! It takes time to develop any skill, I was no where near as good at writing songs when I first started as I am now! It took me quite a while and many hours, I think anyone can do it if they want to. Cheers friend.

Yeah buddy, way to take the bull by the horns.

Nice song entry. Well done man!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by shaheerbari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71