You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC Championship Round - "My Favorite Place to Travel"

in #ifc6 years ago

@youhavewings It seems that we share the love of mountains! We had to endure some terrible times over the past 17 years doing charity work in a high-crime city suburb and I said to my wife that when the time comes to move on, I will settle for nothing else but a rural area with a mountain and a lake. Our projects in the city outgrew us and we were replaced by a church with huge manpower. We are now here in the apple valley for 6 weeks already, surrounded by mountains, lakes and even not too far from the ocean. Sheer bliss and here we will stay. Your post is beautiful. Blessings!

Sort:  

I bet that was very difficult work, @papilloncharity - but good for you for hanging in there for 17 years - that's amazing! You must have a big heart.

How lovely that you are able to settle in a beautiful place like Apple Valley. It is our dream to settle in the mountains, too :) I would settle for a little piece of land with a hut on it at this point ;) Truly! Greatest feeling ever. I think 'places' have a profound effect on people so I hope this move continues to bless you and your wife with lots of visitors and happy memories.

Thank you for your wonderful comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64574.81
ETH 2639.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79