You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC - Championship Round: "FORGIVENESS"

in #ifc6 years ago

Simply beautiful. I would love to see this publication in Spanish and be able to share it with a wider audience.

Personally, I think you have hit the nail on the head by mentioning acceptance as a first step: we have to accept that we are human, and that this obliges us - unlike animals - to think about our behavior, attitudes and their repercussion in our lives and on that of others. The first requires - at least so I think - a MINIMUM of empathy with itself. Yes, we need to take time to evaluate how we feel, to listen to us, to dialogue with our being. It sounds easy, but in an era full of stimuli like ours, taking time for yourself almost seems embarrassing. The second requires equal effort and maturity, because it makes us swing between dissimilar positions such as the indolent "forgive and forget" and revenge.
I live in Venezuela, the political / economic situation that exists here is not secret for anyone; all that is very well documented. What is not often read is about the resentment that has been rising in recent years, not only those who hold power (which is usually the most common, not justifiable), but those who have ever expressed or that express a minimum of empathy for the current prevailing system in the country. You hear things on the street like: "you have to kill them all", or "you better go to Cuba" or "damn chavistas", etc. This worries me a lot because it does not differ in any way from the policies of a government that declares publicly that its actions are the result of a deep rancor. As you can see, it's a self-destructive spiral.

I deeply hope that this is the result of our lack of objectivity, the product of the heat of being inside hell itself. Maybe we just need the time to separate ourselves emotionally and be able to act with more reason. For the moments while I wait for that to happen, today I go out to the street happy to have found someone who has shown me that if it is possible to reflect on something that is so lacking in this world.

Greetings (And I apologize for my bad English).

Sort:  

@nelsinho I am just so moved by your comment and so grateful that you shared such an intimate look at what is going on in your country. This is so very important for others to see and read.

I have spent time looking into what is going on in Venezuela over several years and it has broken my heart. Then still, there were discrepancies in the reporting on it that I wasn't sure of the true situation - only that it was very bad. So, I am very grateful that you have shared your personal accounting and also the state of mind while witnessing and absorbing the current environment. I truly am so sorry for what your country is going through and if there is anything I can do to help I will.

You did a suburb job with your English ;) I will look into translation to Spanish.

Much love to you and Venezuela

Thanks for your words. Of course you can help, you just have to keep doing what you've been doing: write about these topics. It's evident that it's something very healing for you, and it's good that you know that it's also for those who read it :)

PS: you are being very modest with my english ... thank you for that hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28