IFC S1 R39 - IFC memes

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

This post is an entry for the Information Finding Championship hosted by @apolymask.
The theme of this round is memes. The description of the round is below.

The object of this quest is to make a meme out of one of the IFC pictures we provide. :)
You can do multiple memes if you want, you don't have to do just one.. But.. Do at least one if you wanna enter.
It can be funny if you want, or serious, or poetic, or, whatever really.. It's up to you.

We have a lot of great artwork from the world, and.. I think in time if the game continues to grow that this could be even more popular..
And.. If no one is too sensitive, it could be funny too! I'm going to do my best to not be offended if people make memes making fun of my character.
I really want to encourage people to have fun with the challenge and for the peoples who are represented in the pictures to try to not take it too personal if someone makes a funny meme about you.

I think it's good to be able to laugh at yourself from time to time.. I think that was one of the wise teachings my grand mother taught me that really sticks out in my memory..

She sent me a letter once that said it's really important to be able to laugh at yourself and I think that will always stick out at me. :)

I think sometimes we can get a bit too serious, and.. It's good to be light hearted from time to time and.. Just laugh and have fun. So.. I hope we get some great entries, and please try not to take it too personal if someone makes a funny meme about you. :)

Also.. That's not an excuse for people to be mean spirited, I just realize people have a lot of different kinds of senses of humor or ways of looking at the world and I don't wanna try to restrict things too much, I want you to feel free to express yourselves.

If you are interested in joining you can find more information right here.

My Entries

How I think I sound when I explain Steemit and IFC to people

d411jKD.jpg

These faces just screamed Jonestown to me, so it is around 9 am here, and I am already making mass suicide jokes. We are off to a beautiful start with this 😂

On a serious note though, suicide itself is not a joke. If you ever feel like there is no other option, please seek help, you are worth it and not alone, I promise 💖

How I feel when Steem keeps dropping

MzzzQXL.jpg

@apolymask, I'm sorry but your avatar looks like he is waiting for a Tinder date in this drawing 😂

2b8v65.jpg




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow
Fellow minnows can use Busy and Steemfollower to get more upvotes and followers, my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

DQmXf3NuiWNi6msKVT3qx7QYdaY9DerStDE6yqYp3pc2gmz.png

Sort:  

These are epic @mr-bike I'm absolutely loving the memes!!!

Thank you! I don't usually make memes so this was a fun quest for me :)

Hahaha. Good ones. I especially laughed at the second two, the bashadow one was great and In that Marketplace pic I definitely do kinda seem like a creeper waiting for a date that bailed on me or was just incredibly late, lol.

Thanks! I thought number 2 was pretty timely because I almost broke $100 worth, then it started dropping, and I'm like, 'wait... nevermind 😅' Yeah, the last one is more like my own experience of online dating. Just awkwardly waiting in the street looking around wondering if she will actually look like her picture, thinking of the other things I could be doing. lol

Very Funny! Krypto Kool Aid...OH YEAH! hehe. Nice entry! Good luck!

You've my vote for this round.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80