Power Spot IFC S2R8

in #ifc5 years ago (edited)

IMAG0447.jpg

IMAG0446.jpg

This writing was spurred by @apolymask as a contest for the @ifc. You can read more about the @ifc and this contest here. Totally cool.

The Power Spot to me is basically all about where the most inspiration comes from. That place I just am and I can spend hours being, doing what I love to do most, write. Fortunately I have quite a lot of these power spots, the thing is, once I'm with my mobile phone, I can write anywhere, even in very uncomfortable situation, Its almost b an addiction, anyway my screen is bad for now so I can't type well, it really frustrates me because those moments I want to put something down immediately, my screen begins to act up, no, you cant imagine how painful it is when I want to make a posts but can't and when I can, I can't remember, something that would have been bomb.

So when life throws you lemons you make lemonade right? So my new power spot has become right here, where I can power my laptop and get a fair network, sometimes I lay down, sometimes I sit, but right here I can spend hours, I begin to pour everything, from my heart through my hands, into the steem blockchain.

Oh yeah and that's a TV that's not been turned on in months, and yeah speakers, I love music too.

I'm sure a lot of other people have different and interesting power spots I'd like to see, when I was in university, I used to like the trees. Yup, I'd climb the tree with my diary, and pour out my heart, well thanks to technology now, there's steem blockchain, I never have to loose my precious writings again.

Sort:  

Getting comfortable for a session on here is quite important and you look as though you are organized now. I also have music or the television playing in the background.

once I'm with my mobile phone, I can write anywhere, even in very uncomfortable situation, Its almost b an addiction, anyway my screen is bad for now so I can't type well, it really frustrates me because those moments I want to put something down immediately, my screen begins to act up, no, you cant imagine how painful it is when I want to make a posts but can't and when I can, I can't remember, something that would have been bomb.

I know the feeling! I've lost a lot of good material cause I didn't have an ability to record it, my phone died recently and I don't have the money to get a new one right now plus it's nice to take a break from the radiation risk, so.. I'm getting used to letting go of certain thoughts, it reminds me of a good lesson someone told me once in regards to capturing photography images or rather not capturing them and not being able to share them cause I missed them in whatever way and that was.. Sometimes perhaps some of these things are just for us.. And they aren't really "meant" to be shared, I'm hesitant to say "meant" cause I dunno if anything is truly meant to be in that sense.. However if you can try to look at those thoughts as something just for you to enjoy, then I think it helps. Would be great to share such with others, though sometimes.. We can't do that and we should still try to appreciate such even if we can't share it.

So when life throws you lemons you make lemonade right? So my new power spot has become right here, where I can power my laptop and get a fair network, sometimes I lay down, sometimes I sit, but right here I can spend hours, I begin to pour everything, from my heart through my hands, into the steem blockchain.

That's awesome man! I love your description and your passion for writing and sharing your thoughts, reminds me a lot of myself. :)

Oh yeah and that's a TV that's not been turned on in months

Haha, I haven't watched TV in years! Well.. Not true, I've seen the Superbowl a couple times at my friends house and stuff like that though these days I don't have a TV in my room anymore and just watch YouTube from time to time.

Yup, I'd climb the tree with my diary, and pour out my heart, well thanks to technology now, there's steem blockchain, I never have to loose my precious writings again.

This part resonated with me a lot! And once again reminds me a lot of myself! Though I haven't climbed any trees in a long time.. I used to do that a lot when younger and just sort of sit up in the trees and think about life.. I miss those days. Glad you reminded me of them. :)

Great power spot and entry! Glad you joined us for another round. I really enjoy hearing your thoughts and the way you express yourself! I feel sorta like you're a kindred spirit even though we've only talked a couple of times. Keep up the awesome work with sharing your thoughts! :D It's inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48