You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R32 - Freedom ... from a personal perspective

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Our village is also small @foxyspirit, although being a holiday destination it booms in the summer holiday season (December in the southern hemisphere) and most people's livelihoods is dependent on this. As for going back to our roots, this made me think about world history - there have always been controlling, powerful empires, e.g. the Egyptians, Romans .... Thanks for your usual intelligent comment, you've given me more to think about in terms of the future for the next generation ... as I said in my post I hate the idea of my son feeling there is no way out. Maybe the kibbutz type system is something to think about. Thanks too for resteeming!

Sort:  

There will always be controlling people, but going back to where people lived in the country and had their own farms to live off of, rather than today where many people overuse the farms. They were a bit more detached then compared to today.
You are welcome. I love having a chat that brings up more thoughts. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56552.34
ETH 2332.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35