You haven't heard of the IFC? Where the hell have you been? - IFC S1 R29 - Entry

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Hello my name is Joe, can you go ahead and press the lobby button for me? Thank you.

Have you ever heard of the IFC? No? Get with the program bub (or bubbette).

Well let me tell you what I know. The #IFC or Information Finding Channel was founded by @apolymask as a way to help beginners as well as experts to hone their writing skills, challenge their thinking and connect with other like minded individuals. He's also a martial artist so he most certainly has some ass kicking skills as well.

Each week you are presented with two quests in the quest-log channel on the IFC Discord server. One post for the weekly contest and another as a catch up to give everyone a chance to catch up with the current season leader @kryptocek (I'm coming for you). The gauntlet has been thrown.

Sometimes educational, sometimes informative and always fun these quests will put your cerebral capacities to the test while growing you as a writer and curator.

Come join us on the IFC Discord server, meet some great people and put your skills to the test!

Eat your heart out Rodin. #thinkingmansgame
Thinking Man.jpg

Sort:  

Great entry! I'm loving the friendly "trash" talking. hehe. Good luck this round!

Friendly trash talking is one of my specialties. Now I just need to back it up.

Nice plug, I think if I stepped off that elevator I would be thinking, now that sounds intriguing.

I would have had you logged into the server before the door to the lobby opened. :-D

Great write up! :) A nice to the point summary, I enjoyed reading it. Also this part made me lol. "@kryptocek (I'm coming for you)."
Hey who knows.. Maybe you will catch up to him. :) This game is very unpredictable!

Oh and the quest log thingy is on the discord channel, not on steemit. But.. That appears to be a tag no one is using.. We could perhaps use it in the future. Though we only have 5 tags to use, so.. Gotta make em count.
Thanks for the awesome entry!

Sumbody gots to step in da ring and take it to im...

RB - ftdotusatoday.jpg

And I'm da man for da job,
Now, CUT ME MICK!

p.s. Corrected the quest log hashtag.

Thanks for your support, I'm really enjoying the server and meeting some great people in there as well.

Lol. :) Well.. I'd say you're getting off to a great start! I've enjoyed your entries so far. It shall be a tough fight though! He is in first place for a reason. Though he has been rather busy lately, you may have a chance to sneak up on him.

And.. You're welcome! Thanks for playing. Glad to hear you're enjoying things. :)

I make no bones about it and don't think it's going to be easy at all. I just know how a little good natured smack talking can bring out the best in people.

Lol. :) It certainly can, especially if the person on the receiving end is open to that kind of language, which I would think most gamers are! And if they aren't, they probably shouldn't be gamers cause that's a major element of the culture.

And when they are not open to it then it's easy to get into their heads and make them lose their focus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55863.62
ETH 2927.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28