Sort:  

Thanks. Well, I dont understand the mathematics of quantum mechanics but I understand some of the ideas like entanglement and quantum waves. When I originally watched a video on the double slit experiment I found it incredibly fascinating and began researching more on it. Haha yeah the cat is a bit of a hat tip to schrodinger. Nice catch :)

Posted using Partiko Android

We are in the same boat. I don't understand the mathematics either but I'm tremendously fascinated by the facts presented by quantum mechanics.

How is it that we can pinpoint the exact position of a particle in space OR measure the speed at which a particle is traveling through space but NOT both at the same time?

How did we determine that creating a change on one particle can cause another particle across the universe to have an equal but opposite effect? What kind of scope do we use for that?

I used to go the library and check out audio books and I once listened to Stephen Hawkings "Universe In A Nutshell" in it's entirety. All of the words were in English but the sentences themselves were NOT.

Yes I wonder the same things, especially the quantum entanglement. Its fascinating but confusing. I've had the same issue with trying to read Stephen Hawking's books. Quite challenging

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63862.88
ETH 2754.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64