You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "IFC R2S2" - "Laughter" - Life sometimes hurt, and we cope

in #ifc5 years ago

Laughter is an incredible way to cope and I don't think any of us should ever be blamed for using it as an emotional release in any situation. Both the Challenger and Columbia disasters are incredibly profound memories for me. I remember the sadness and numbness I felt during both of those tragedies. I also remember the jokes and yes, I laughed. Not out of disrespect but as a way of rememberance.

The one I remember the most?

What does NASA stand for? Need Another Seven Astronauts.

God bless those brave men and women who lost their lives in our mission to explore space.

Sort:  

I hope people don't blame people for laughing or joking, it would be like blaming someone for crying at a wrong time. A lot of the distasteful jokes are ones we laugh at, and then we never forget the internal feelings we had, yes I despise some jokes, but you hear and you remember. It is a part of who we are, to find a way to cope and to remember, it is like all other memory triggers, sometimes they are not pleasant.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65