It’s Just You And Meme. "IFC S1 R39 entry"

in #ifc6 years ago

I’ve never done a meme before. Although I do admit to having stared at some pictures and trying to come up with witty sayings but I usually give up after a few seconds because nothing comes to me. Well thanks to @apolymask and his #InformationFindingChannel and his IFC contests that is about to change. Since I discovered the InformationFindingChannel I have been entering the contests and I see no reason to stop now.

First, I want to commend the artist for the picture I chose. I wish I could create imagery like that. Great work!

Second, I want to apologize to the artist. I knew this was the picture I wanted to meme. I stared at the picture trying to come up with my meme and my eyes kept going to the things on the girls head. I kept thinking “are those cans?” So I’m sorry if I’ve misidentified any part of your creation.

So with that being said, here is my meme...

D7E95CDC-5C17-4BA8-B902-5A50C554F7FF.jpeg

Sort:  

Hahaha! That's really funny in what I think is a sort of unintentional way.
The things on her head are steempunk goggles/glasses. Here's a pic from real life to show you.

DQmNsqVWP1U3KzEpCtqSt1Kjtg8VBoYGiYybanrvMkvHKx4.jpg

Great first try at memes! Made me laugh. :) Thanks for the entry!

LOL. Nope still cans bro. j/k Now I see it.

By the way, who is the artist that I have potentially offended?

This is me! This is meeee!! Great meme, by the way!
If you guys tell me which challenges are currently open and where can I find the original post, that would be great! With all those re-steem both on ifc and @apolymask account, I can't find much.

Hi @sandrina.life, I’m glad you liked it. That was my first ever meme. Thanks for providing that shot. Are you on the Discord channel for IFC? Https://Discord.gg/d7zATfA

Here’s the link to the original post: It’s in the Quest Log channel of the server.
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/ifc-s1-r39-ifc-memes

Thanks for helping sandrina out jbreheny.

In response to what you said before here..

LOL. Nope still cans bro. j/k Now I see it.
By the way, who is the artist that I have potentially offended?

The artist is yeszuzia. I'm not sure if she would be offended or not. I think it's a simple mistake.

Well in all fairness I knew they weren’t cans but the meme just wouldn’t have worked if I didn’t misidentify the goggles early on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56792.41
ETH 2444.34
BNB 487.19
SBD 2.39