A P. B. H. Tale IFC S2R11

in #ifc5 years ago

Who doesn't love a little play on words? Earlier this season it was a paragraph, four sentences long all starting with the same letter. This week the IFC brings back a classic from last season. The Alphabet Word Challenge. The goal? Write a story, poem, article, etc using every letter of the alphabet, one time only and in alphabetic order.

So what's up with the cryptic title? Another play on words. It's an anagram which should be easily discerned. Please comment once you get it.

What does the P.B.H stand for? Positively brilliant happy...

A Positively Brilliant Happy Tale.

Another bright clear day.
Everyone felt great.
Happiness is joys’ kind laughter.
Mighty night owls prowl.
Quality resiliently stands tall, unfazed.
Victorious whilst xenial.
Youthful zeal!

abc.jpeg
image courtesy of freepik.com

Sort:  

Another bright clear day.
Everyone felt great.
Happiness is joys’ kind laughter.

Love this part! Great work. Flows really good.

I also really liked this part.

Mighty night owls prowl.

Awesome choice of words in my opinion, I'm a big fan of owls. :D

Quality resiliently stands tall, unfazed.
Victorious whilst xenial.
Youthful zeal!

The end is excellent too. I read someone elses entry first even though they submitted after you who also used xenial and I didn't know what that word meant before, I always love learning new words!

Really nice job on this one, this is possibly/probably my favorite one so far. Great entry jbreheny! Thanks for playing and also.. I was unable to figure out the anagram with APBH. I even put it into an anagram detector on Google and it didn't come up with anything.. Would you mind sharing? I'm curious..

A P.B.H Tale = Alphabet

Ah. Gotcha! Thanks for the clarification. I didn't realize TALE was part of it so I was just using the A P B H part.

Lol, thanks. Try an anagram finder again. Make sure to remove the periods. I pulled one up and the word came up. You’re going to kick yourself once you get it.

Congratulations @jbreheny! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Nice entry. It reads like a poem. I'm terrible with anagrams. I cant figure out what the title spells -???

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44