You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "IFC S1: R35 - Catchup Entry" Creative Minds

in #ifc6 years ago

Simply wow... This was an incredible story! Thank you so much for sharing this! I am blown away! Creativity has been extremely important to me. I tell the kids at school, when they say they're bored, I tell them boredom doesn't exist only a lack of imagination does.

I feel it is so important to let my son be "free" and explore all he can. Using his mind creatively and critically. The child's brain is rapidly expanding through the first 7 or so year of it's life, it is then they will harness this creativity.

Fantastic job! You have my vote for this round!

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much @iexplore.

You are so correct and it is refreshing to read your words. I have the same thoughts on allowing our children to be free to explore their creativity/imagination. I started mine very young with art, music and the wildest story telling you could imagine :) Our drives were always disrupted by purple, yellow, pink flamingos hiding in the bushes or flying elephants, zebras or singing clouds. I see now all this coming to fruition in their lives as they blossom into their own passions and interests. I just gave them as many tools as I could so they would 'know' the experience and choose their own outlet for creative expression. My youngest son has taken to 'widdling wood' all on his own and sharing it with his friends :) The cutest thing ever seeing him carrying his 'widdling box' outside and all the neighbor kids gathered around. Last month it was making a hundred tribbles and filling his room with them (kitty approved). I just love it - tickles my heart immensely. Something that is carried on through life and will always lead him back home (to his own heart/self connection).

I tell the kids at school, when they say they're bored, I tell them boredom doesn't exist only a lack of imagination does.

So, so true....."nothing is impossible" ;) You are clearly a wonderful mentor to these kids.

Thank you, @iexplore I so much appreciate the support and validation. You never know how your creativity is going to bounce off of the rest of the world....it's like putting a little piece of yourself out there. As I stated in this post, I don't usually share these stories so I am learning and growing from the feedback.

Very grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56