You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC - Championship Round: "FORGIVENESS"

in #ifc6 years ago

This is a deep post, I thought it should get a Curie vote before I even saw the comment down. Thanks for the quoted references, I learnt from them and feel like everyone should see them.

I think our ability to forgive somehow have to do with our individual backgrounds. Some people are so used to holding on to hurts, even perceived petty things. I see such around me and really, it's a huge load to carry around. And of course even those who forgive more easily come to certain situations that really really test their character.

We all must cherish the ability to forgive as its chief benefit is to us.

Sort:  

Thank you, @boladayl

So, so true. I think you are right in a lot coming from our backgrounds and how comfortable someone feels in navigating their internal landscape. With the addition of social media, I think that complicates things more.

We all must cherish the ability to forgive as its chief benefit is to us

It truly is

Have a beautiful day, @boladayl and thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56