You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inspiration! (IFC entry S02R06)

in #ifc5 years ago (edited)

Whilst I don't condone killing or anything... I still think that to improve upon your skills, you do need to find a certain sense of "joy and playfulness" (terrible choice of words for that particular skill though....). It is via this, that you find the daring to hone your skills further... but, like I said, this is abstract rather than moral!

Thanks for the kind words about the post though! I do try to inspire others to push themselves further and higher in my normal musical work and as part of my leadership style (or even as a rank and file member...)... although, there are times that I wish someone else could do it instead....

Sort:  

Well said. And I agree with you, I just can't help but be stubborn sometimes and try to find exceptions to the rule when people say certain things. It's either a flaw or a good thing, I'm not sure.. But I tend to think it's good to help people reflect on their choice of words more. And in all reality, if war was a good thing then it would be good to have fun getting better at it, though I don't personally think war is a good thing at least not in the traditional military killing each other sort of way. Though if it was necessary, you would probably do better at it if you enjoyed it than if you were scared of it. It's a weird subject though indeed! Cause.. What that would do to the mind is not pleasant to think about.. Some of my favorite characters in movies or video games or whatever were people who reached a certain level of peace in battle, and.. That's why they were often the best. Yet.. That comes with some internal psychological junk that is hard to deal with.

Anyways.. You're welcome for the words about your post! And I appreciate that you try to inspire others. :) I think that's a great quality. In regards to your last statement.. I'm a lil mixed on that but I do think I can sort of relate in some ways.. Not saying I'm particularly inspiring myself, though I have tried to help the world a lot and even though I haven't accomplished much I do wish there were more people doing similar so I didn't have to try to do as much. Yet.. It is what it is, and we do our best I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53