You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC - Championship Round: "FORGIVENESS"

in #ifc6 years ago

A long and very informative read, and your artwork is astounding. Forgiveness in not an easy thing to speak of or about, and as you showed there is a lot more to it than just "Forgive and Forget" mentality.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @bashadow

No, forgiveness is not an easy one to speak about - that is for sure. I think what made this easier for me was connecting with what is possible in regard to what forgiveness offers us as a whole. In my life, I have had to forgive 'a lot' and I think because I was able to do that (and hold on to love), I didn't break under the weight of it all nor go down the path of being angry at the world. I had a few examples of this in which to view and I thought, "I don't want to live life with that".

I am always inspired by those stories where people overcome the worst in life and often that main catalyst in changing the outcome is always reflection, determination of the human spirit and the ability to forgive. Those are the greatest stories ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58