My Brain in Search of a Good Conspiracy Theory (IFC Finals - Second Round)

in #ifc โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

This is my sleep deprived brain rambling on about conspiracy theories while it can't think straight. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Before you judge me, this is an entry to the Information Finding Championship Finals, second round where the current topic is about Conspiracy Theories. This means, we the contestants can freely talk about any conspiracy theory we can think of. And come on admit it, we all have our own conspiracy theories.

Oh but there are so many. We can even invent one right now. I bet Apolymask, the IFC creator is receiving alien messages while he sleeps and that he has come to join Steemit to gather all the ones who are highly sensitive of sorts to make us do stuff like this. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Makes people more confused about all things mumbo jumbo. Or maybe we are all to bring about enlightenment to everyone who reads our posts. We humans are just pawns to whoever whatever ultimate overlord controlling everyone in power. ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

Spooky theory eh?

image




Eherm... On to our topic. I present to you, my rambling brain... thoughts? Whatever.


I'm sure you've all heard/read about The Secret and that we can get all the good things we want and such. But if that's the case, whatever happened to if it's meant to be it's meant to be? And not everything is meant for us?

We are all captains of our souls and masters of our ships/fate but why does it feel like we have no control over anything? If we follow, The Secret and do all the manifesting, isn't it supposed to be like Ask and you shall Receive? But then again, those who strive for what they want sometimes never get it at all because they want it too much. When they don't want it anymore that's when it arrives! What. I don't even understand why what I'm saying happens. Hahaha.

It's all a confusing mix of mumbo jumbo that it's hard to be human.

Think about it. If we could all get what each of us wanted, wouldn't that be in conflict with someone else's wishes? Like if somebody wanted to marry a movie star but the movie star does not like him/her and wants someone else. I mean if each of the fans' wishes comes true too and get the movie star then they will all be in a weird relationship. Come on. ๐Ÿ˜… (Harem/reverse harem anyone? ๐Ÿ˜‚)

When you want something so bad, that thing doesn't come to you. But it can also happen that when you want it so bad you get it especially when you work hard for it. [Sometimes my brain is like, "I don't understand why. Omfg. WHY?"]

Thinking about these things without sleep makes my sleepy brain foggy. Do you know, there's even a secret to The Secret?

image

I've experienced both and if i think more on it, I did say most of the time I get what I ask for. (I wrote a post abt it some months ago) If not immediately, it happens later when I don't want it anymore. Or when I get it when I want it, it's not something I really like. Or I get it because I believe I will get it. But of course I don't get everything I ask for too. You know like the plane ticket I wrote about. [Lesson: There's no such thing as wishful thinking only. You have to put in the work too. Always.]

Maybe I should be more thankful. How to be a grateful person. Everyday in my Ulog posts I should include 5 things I am grateful for. Hah.

Change of mindset leads to a better life. Oh, sounds like a conspiracy.

Wth I cannot think of any conspiracy at the moment. My conspiracy bug has not bitten me yet. Why? Where? When? What? ?!?!?

I got no conspiracy...

The conspiracy of all conspiracy theories is this: We are just an experiment. This world is all fake. We are just mere ants and something that can be wiped out by anyone/anything soon.

Who are we kidding? Omg why do conspiracy theories all have to be so negative? I have never encountered a conspiracy theory that's positive.

Is believing in miracles a conspiracy theory?

Oh wait... I have a conspiracy theory.

The duwende (dwarfs), manananggal/tiktik (help translate), tikbalang (and this too), sirena (mermaid) and all other supernatural creatures are ... Lost souls? Negative spirits? From a different vibration? Then are we all living in a world of different frequencies but never encounter each other unless a strong energy disrupts the vibration somewhere? But you know, they can see us but we cannot see them.

Doesn't this sound all comics/fantasy/sci-fi to you?

Because the proper conspiracy theory bug has not bitten me yet, my sleep deprived brain has been firing off whatever stuff trying to find a good conspiracy theory. There are many! Too many.

One thing I can say is, there's not one that is positive. [Yeah keep repeating it. Lol.] It all gives me a feeling of uncertainty and maybe a bit of dread. Nothing ever gives me a feeling of calmness or positivity. Only God can do that. [Only the belief in a higher power which can control everything puts us at ease.]

image

If God is an alien or a supernatural being, or someone from a higher dimension, wtf are we human for? If we are all supposed to get enlightened every incarnation (life and death cycle), and our eternal goal is our salvation and going to heaven, why tf is there even evil at all?

If God created man and found man to be good and there was a serpent. Ohsht wait maybe our entire lives is one big lie. We've been told old tales from people who are technologically challenged.

Or maybe I've been watching too many Ancient Aliens. Hah. That show in itself is a big conspiracy theory. They always ask, "What if?" every episode. It's all a supposition because we don't know anything.

Our human minds cannot comprehend complex unearthly things. And when we use our minds to look at the unknown we always come up with stories that are maybe far from the truth.

People say, God is everywhere. To me it just means His essence is in everything and nothing. God is the totality of all that is and all that is not. Yeah okay it is indeed the only way to explain it. The human mind and concept is limited to words.

image

Maybe we can say, God is energy. If that is the case, we can harness energy from everywhere, right? Everything is made up of energy. People are made up of energy. Why are we separate from this sea of energy then?

I somehow do not have a solid grasp on any conspiracy theory. They all get mixed in together with everything else.

Maybe let's not talk about this anymore because it might lead us to a path we're not ready to accept yet. I mean, we're all going to die right? We all have to make sure we do good so we all go to heaven, right? But what if heaven is just going back to the same energy source? Like Final Fantasy movies/games. Haha.

This is why I love fantasy and sci-fi stuff. They all seem to be far fetched but somehow I think they all have a grain of truth somewhere.

So okay, let's try and make sense of all that my brain spewed out.

  • The Secret, Manifestation and shizz
  • Ask and You Shall Receive
  • Enlightenment
  • The World Has various vibrations/dimensions and creatures in each one
  • Gods are aliens
  • We are all energy, and God is the mother/father /source/conglomeration of all that is, was, and whatever. It just is.

Ohsht. What have I been reading since childhood, in all my years of being alive? Where do these things come from and why do people write such things? And why do I keep reading them from time to time?

Because we can? Because we have a wild imagination? Coincidence? Serendipity? Because we are creative people? Where does creativity and ideas come from? Is it whispered by the gods? How are we even able to come up with ideas? Why are we so smart? Where does inspiration come from? ๐Ÿ˜…

image

Out of all that my brain came up with, the only thing I can believe in is that yes, God is a form of all-encompassing energy. It is not even probably a god god. It just is. Now what do we do with it and why should we do anything with it is the next question.

Make the world a better place? Who made it bad anyway? The devil? And what is the devil? If God is supposedly energy, then maybe the devil is the void and the absence of anything. So yeah that can be hell. You become nothing. Mkay. So what of the gnashing of the teeth and suffering?

Aren't you just loving how conspiracy theories can go on and on? Everything can be connected to something.

I think I'm done with this topic.

I've said enough. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Time to sleep. ๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด๐Ÿ˜ด


It's raining cats and dogs, what a perfect way to end my day. Some lovely nature rain sound to fall asleep to. ๐Ÿ˜Š

XOXO,
@artgirl

Edit: P.S. I would have written abt HAARP but someone already wrote something related to weather. And the HAARP conspiracy on typhoon Haiyan/Philippines makes me really angry it might be another rant post if I do write one so nevermind.


For my art, writings and other posts, feel free to check my blog page.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg

WARNING:
Spam comments will be FLAGGED / DOWNVOTED if it is not revised upon warning.


Images from Pixabay.

All rights reserved.
Written by @artgirl for Steemit.
ยฉ Art x Stephanie Rue

@artgirl is a freelance artist and also an online seller. For art and writing commissions, feel free to contact me.
You can chat me up on steem.chat or send me a Facebook message. Link in my bio.


IMG_20180216_065807_20180216070540108.jpg


468x60 btc.gif

468x60 bch.gif

image.png

my-Bitlanders-banner2.gif



Like it?
Upvote, Follow and Resteem for appreciation.

โ™ฅ Thanks! โ™ฅ

Sort: ย 

Roll on muddy rivers. Yeap life is a fantasy, just ask anyone. I like your tired mind think post. Fascinating reading. Now for a little secret - - - A shadow is nothing more than an illuminated being - - -, be a shadow. ;-}, just kidding. we all know shadows obscure the light, prevent it from falling on others so they can no longer cast a shadow, and then the person becomes nothing but a shadow of themselves. Why to obtain enlightenment, do all the meditation folks say close your eyes to meditate and reach a higher plain. I would prefer to see where I am traveling to instead of traveling in the dark with my eyes closed. Just one or two or more silly thoughts. No conspiracy here folks, shadows are not real.

Oh did you watch that movie, The Shadow? The one with Baldwin in it. It's a cool movie! I loved the visual effects and all that happened in it. ๐Ÿ˜…

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think I ever watched it, I will have to look for it next time I go looking for a movie to watch.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Oh watch it, you'll love it! (Maybe)

As a kid I was so fascinated by it. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Well I still think it's fascinating until now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn Bashadow you really put my brain into overdrive sometimes lol! Interesting post @artgirl not an easy topic. I personally would have failed at this one. Good luck :)

Hahahaaaaa. That usual inspiration bug didn't visit me so my brain came up with random conspiracies. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

You are a shadow, bashadow. Therefore, shadows are real at least in virtual world :D

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Terminate this poster. She knows too much.

Whut. ๐Ÿ˜‚ That'd make it all so much better. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

@enforcer48 you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

Waaah! Nosebleedsssss!

There is so much more than meets the eye. We want to believe that we want to believe parang ganun ba yun? haha!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Juskolord... "Life is like a rosary full of mystery." ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! Di ko alam maraming misteryo pala ang rosary :D

Hahaha sige box of chocolates na lang. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

Ayun mas nagkakaintindihan tayo nyan haha!

Hehehe. Uy gusto m byteball? Meron ka n b? Sali ka if wala p. Haha. May post ako latest abt it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Meron na ako hehe from ankarlie :D di ko lang magawang mag refer haha! mamaya yun gagawin ko.

Oks. D ako marunong mgtrade ng bytes to steem. Luh. D gumagana ung chat bot.

Posted using Partiko Android

@g10a ito pohwz kamahalan. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

You did a great job, @artgirl - Definitely not an easy topic. I will post more as soon as I can be relieved of my writing post ;) Ack!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Haha thank you. That's all the conspiracy theories in my head. Glad I finally got it out of my system. Some of them has been bugging me for years. ๐Ÿ˜‚

Good luck! ๐Ÿ˜

Posted using Partiko Android

You're welcome. It's hard writing about this topic - mine got me all upset all over again. Need to take a little break....breathe ;)

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

True. That's why I chose not to write abt HAARP. Didn't want to post another rant post. ๐Ÿ˜…

But I think yours came out good. Btw, u want some Byteball? Have u got it already?

Oh haha!!! Do you know I lived in Alaska once upon a time....in Fairbanks - right up the road. Yes that's a topic that is really scary! CRSPR and AI are two others that get me going! I thought about writing about those but I thought it would be too much ;)

I've been seeing byteball comments everywhere. What is it?!!!

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Yeah you wrote a good one and it's so detailed. Hahaha.

Free cryptocurrency equivalent to $$$ dpending on your reputation. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I have a post abt it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, I will go read now that I've come out of my writing rabbit hole.

Hahaha. Hurray!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh wow! That was an amazing stream of consciousness post! I'm not entirely sure what to say or make of it! Is it a scary peek into your rambling tired mind? Do I want to know more or close the door?!

Interesting post, and good luck for the round!

Hahaha oh my. I don't know what to say too. ๐Ÿ˜… Thanks.

And perhaps a good luck if you want to know more. A peek into this mind is maybe not advisable during random ramblings unless... Naaah. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

great rolling with the thoughts and ramblings. haarp wouldve been awesomeeee!!!

Yeah but it would've been a rant, like really angry that they might put me away for inciting something. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ I kid.

Haha. Now that I've had some time I could probably do the amalgam one too. But nah. I'm happy with the rambling thoughts. ๐Ÿ˜… It's ok I've finally laid it out on the table.

Posted using Partiko Android

i hear ya and so glad to meet another like minded person! hugs

I hear ya and so
Glad to meet another like
Minded person! hugs

ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย ย - eaglespirit


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

this is hilarious!
o how i love this bot!!

Lol i wonder who owns it. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Posted using Partiko Android

whomever it is, is genius! LOL
many people dont like it bc its "spam" but i still love it, and the magic 8 ball one.

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Haha. Yeah. Ifc is fun. ๐Ÿ˜โค๏ธ

Posted using Partiko Android

most definitely!

Wow, @artgirl, I feel your approach to this topic was most similar to mine (though more artistic and interesting!) Good luck!

Oh cool. Maybe we think alike. Haha. Will check on it. Thanks! Good luck to all of us. Hahaha.

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95