You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S2R5: A Potentially Funny and Definitely Insane Theory on the Origins of the Nephilim

in #ifc5 years ago (edited)

Was just looking through some of my poetry cause I'm working on a few poems and I saw this.. "Abracadabra Abraham Abrasive" looks like I had connected the Abracadabra and Abraham words before and forgot about it. Heh. Though I'm not very familiar with Abraham in a historical/mythical sense so your post definitely helped me get a bit deeper into that.
And abrasive is another word connected, I wonder if there's a deeper meaning there?

Also I looked up Hamlet and I guess it means something like a little village. And Nephew is sort of what you would expect, however there is one interesting line I found in the etymological dictionary I use..

Used in English in all the classical senses until the meaning narrowed in 17c., and also as a euphemism for "the illegitimate son of an ecclesiastic"

Things that make me go hmmmm.......

Sort:  

Used in English in all the classical senses until the meaning narrowed in 17c., and also as a euphemism for "the illegitimate son of an ecclesiastic"

That is very, very interesting indeed. The craziness becomes a little less crazy after all. Great find!

Word. Agreed! Glad you appreciated that, maybe we can continue helping each other discover and uncover hidden secrets of our past and through that maybe help give us a better direction into the future. :) I look forward to interacting with you more! Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64