You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S2E2 - Laughter: an Evolutionary Psychology Perspective

in #ifc5 years ago

No worries! It's how we learn.

Does that help clarify what I meant?

Yes, I think that clarifies what you meant a lot and I think I am in agreement. However.. I do still sort of feel like there is a learning process going on even if it is to a degree intrinsic and innate. Just like we learn to walk, but that is also intrinsic and innate I think we also learn to laugh as well. The case of being tickled however has me a lil confused on that since that is more of a stimuli and reaction to being stimulated, however not all people laugh when tickled.. Some people don't and they don't like being tickled so I would say that varies as well and when one is first tickled whether it is loving or strange might determine how one reacts to tickling in the future.

Also you're welcoming at the end there! It's a very thought provoking subject you've brought up and it's making me think, so thanks for helping me to think a bit deeper and contemplate existence a bit richer! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45