You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Spark. IFC S2R5

in #ifc6 years ago

(I used to love those Choose Your Own Adventure books)

Me too! Those books were awesome! :D

Anyway, this kindly old man approaches me and tells me I don't look like I belong there. I tell him to back the hell off because I'm married and am not into any kinky old guy shit.

Lol! That made me laugh pretty good.

I relaxed immediately. Oh great, He just pulled some D'jedhi mind shit on me.

Haha! You're a great writer man, I love your style and sense of humor. You've had me chuckling the whole way through.

"OK, I'm in, what's the next step? When do we get started?" I couldn't let the opportunity slip, I was finally going to learn just what the fuck a Chupacabra really was.

Hahahaha.

I was hoping at least one person would pick D'jedhi for their entry! Though I didn't expect it to be so funny and of a fictional nature. Awesome job. I feel like you could turn that into a legit fiction book that people would love.

Don't think I ever saw Spinal Tap before but that was interesting and pretty dope as well.. The main vocalist dude has a checkered strap on his guitar.. Coincidence..? Maybe.

Man.. You left me wanting to learn more about the story and characters! I think that's a sign of excellent writing. Hopefully someday you will expand on this, but if not.. This was well worth it to read and I thank and applaud you for creating it. Awesome entry! I appreciate the laughs and good energy I got from going on this journey. :) Cheers friend.

Sort:  

So glad you liked it. I was actually thinking this could be an on going thing too. I would need to write a good problem or antagonist into the story. Hmmm, who knows. It was fun.

Yeah man, it was great. :D And you're super creative I bet you could figure out a good sort of existential problem or antagonist. Perhaps someone named D'sin? Or something like that. Heh. I'm sure if you were to keep thinking about it you would come up with some great ideas, what you displayed in that short amount of time was brilliant. I hope more people read your story and enjoy it as much as I did!

Thanks brother, that's a nice shot of motivation right there. D'Sin, I like it.
I came up with the name D'Roth and did the little David Lee Roth jab after I came up with the name. So I decided to use the same theme with the other 2 guys... A'Rose (Axl Rose from Guns and Roses) and S'Bach (Sebastian Back from Skid Row) . Kinda weird but it flowed for me.

You're welcome jbreheny. And ah, I didn't recognize the names.. I thought maybe Roth was short for Rothschild at first. And yeah lol, kinda weird but it worked!

Kinda weird seems to fit with most of my posts if you think about it.

I suppose so.. Though weird is a good thing usually in my opinion so maybe that's one of your secret powers and why I resonate and vibe so much with so much of what you say and do. :D

Truth brother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28