You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Epic Ballad of Exploring the Galaxy - IFC S2R3 - ORIGINAL SONG: 'Savor every Detour'

in #ifc6 years ago

Whoa.. Excellent job! I love how it starts out!

Intergalactic Information Finding,
after all I'm sure you won't be minding
if we take from you this space ship here
and make 'astronaut' our new career.

And this next part is probably my favorite part, dope lyrics!

Boldly going where no one has before
we take our time and savor every detour.
Advancing knowledge is the ultimate prize
as we explore these midnight skies.

Well.. My favorite part next to this one anyways!

The security team is sharpening machetes;
hopefully we don't find any yetis.

This part literally made me burst out laughing in a positive/good way, love it!

Did not expect even one person to actually vocally perform a song, now we have two people who did! Epic! This is going to be really hard to judge!

I dunno who is going to win and it's not my decision who wins as it depends on all the judges who vote, though if this doesn't win I hope we can still combine it with the one who does win and make a collaboration out of it because this is too awesome to not be used in my opinion.

The only thing that was missing was some kind of beat or tune in the background, though I'm sure we(or you) can find something good for that! I can't wait to see how this turns out!! I'm super excited. Well done!

Sort:  

Agreed on the beat! unfortunately I am not yet a 'complete' musician, more of a poet not embarrassed to hum his own tunes.

If someone holds the mic I have been knows to do something like this:

But that's why I am so excited you have staff musicians to help ;p. We should have some prizes for them!

That was awesome. :) Loved it. the last part with Trump and a fence made me laugh. You're quite a talented poet.
Although you know there's a lot of copyright free music out there you could use?
I need to put more of my poetry to spoken word/music videos when time permits, but here's one I did in the past if you wanna check it out. PS Congrats on the nice upvote by Blocktrades.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64029.44
ETH 2756.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65