People do stupid shit and I'm one of the people they seem to remember.

TL:DR at bottom. - link to private message I received in regards to this post at bottom.

So let's start this off with what I actually do.

I work for a towing company, casual attire, no uniform of any sort. we seize vehicles for our local police force and people who park in other peoples parking spots, I work in the office and process releases from our yard.

I remember everyone who makes a scene over my company seizing their vehicles because of the stupid things they do.

About a month prior to my incident with Carl he had showed up at my office to get his vehicle back that was seized for back alley banging (caught with a hooker) lost his shit on me because the police chief decides when to release these vehicles in these types of situations and they hadn't sent in a release for it yet so I couldn't release it. Carl lost his mind and said he'd make my life a living hell cause he won't forget me.

Fast forward to yesterday, I was browsing around the local book store, looking for something to keep me entertained during the dead times at work, I had four books in my arms and had just put a book back in the shelf because it didn't look like something I would enjoy. I hear a familiar voice behind me, couldn't remember why till I saw his face. Low and behold, it's Carl.

I don't like confrontations so in order to not catch his eye I quickly scurried off to another area of the store, he followed me and tapped on my shoulder, I completely ignored him, continued my browsing while scooching away without him seeing my face.

All the sudden, he just starts in on me.

Carl: hey! Can you tell me where the kids section is?

Me: uh, sorry. No.

Carl: why the fuck can't you?!

Me: well I don't work here, sorry.

Carl: you're holding an arm full of books and I watched you shelving them, now help me!

Me: don't work here, sorry.

Carl: listen here bitch, I asked for your help now help me!

At this point I'm fed up with his shit, so I turn to him and once he sees my face he gets this strange look on his face as if he recognizes me.

Me: if I remember correctly, your name is Carl, right?

Carl: uh, yeah?

Me: I'd really appreciate it if you'd leave me the fuck alone while I'm here or anywhere else you may see me. I don't work here and judging by the way you're looking at me, you know I don't work here. You're trying to remember where you remember me from. Well, let me help you with that, my company seized your vehicle because you were caught with a hooker.

Well he lost his shit, cursing swearing, actually slapped me at one point which I was completely dumbfounded he thought he had that right seeing as I'm barely 5 feet tall and he's 6'4. The manager of the store called the cops and when they arrived they got stories from me, Carl and the manager, all of which resulted in Carl getting arrested, charged and his vehicle being seized, once again, by my company.

TL:DR - guy asks for help, I can't help him, then guy remembers me from somewhere, physically assaults me, gets arrested.

Edit: formatting.

Edit: I should also add, I'm a 24 y/o 5ft nothing girl. And - because the vehicle that we seized (the second time) was jointly owned they allowed his ex to come get it the following day! She got it released and sold it to the guy who came in with her.

Last edit - holy shit, I made it to the front page? What? Thanks for the gold stranger!

Private message I received in regards to this post.

http://imgur.com/gallery/rMly2vs

Okay, I feel like this needs to be said. He lost custody of his child because of the assault on me, okay? Everyone understand that? His ex took him to court and was rewarded full custody of their son... IN THE SPAN OF 24 HOURS SHE GOT FULL CUSTODY. want to know how that works? It means he has had prior assaults on his record within at least the last five years, a lawyer would've warned him that another assault charge could result in loss of parental rights and I'm assuming one did. So I don't care if you all want to blame me for it, he made his choice, he controls his actions and all actions have consequences.

Heck, she would have gotten full custody the second the police would've handed over his "new and improved" record stating he got caught with a hooker, in broad daylight on elementary school property, that would've gotten him put on an even more special list of people.

I've come to learn that people will defend those they most identify with and that's fine by me.

If you choose to fill my inbox with messages spewing your hate, feel free to.

If you choose to fill my inbox with messages supporting how I dealt with it, feel free to.

Most people will only get K. as a response seeing as, I have a job to do and will be doing my job today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60457.50
ETH 2430.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51