An exploration of identity [Original]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #identity7 years ago

A written piece by Robyn of Eggs

I know what I like and what I don’t like. For example I don’t like my married name. I like karaoke and first impressions. What else? I AM the hottie in a white collar shirt and black silk vest with bowtie. I have more clothes than I ever wear. Therefore I must come up with new places/situations in which to wear them. One of my childhood dreams was to be an opera singer. That’s me singing in the public restroom much too loudly. I poke with wild abandon, even my suggested pokes. Sometimes for fun I “no matter what” myself.

BirdieWonder-375-.jpg

A hopeless romantic in my own right, that’s me. I can no longer give due respect to someone with less self-control than me. If I can do it then so can you. I operate off catch-phrases, movie-quotes, and clichés. For example: lol, “A Lannister always pays his debts”, and “good things come to those who work for it.” I started off listening to grunge, then rock, pop, and electronic...now I’m like: yeah I like EDM… Yet, I still secretly listen to classical music in the car. I’m a sucker for string and wind instrument combos. I have high standards but it wasn’t always that way. I expect too much of myself. I enjoy the occasional pipe tobacco but only if I get to smoke it out of a curved wooden pipe, and/or a robust yet smooth cigar.

pipebowl_re_153_.jpg

If I was a character from “The Breakfast Club” I would be the basket case. I’m Lisa Simpson, Catwoman, Sub-Commander T’Pol, Hermione Grainger, and Lydia Deetz. I am also known for my intelligence. I have been wronged in the past. I have died and came back. I can relate to Xena, yet I’ll always want to be a Gabriel. In spite of my hardened core I try to remain soft…in my femininity; doesn’t always work. I have bony shoulders that are very broad with barely any tits, short hair and I’m tall and thin. Use what you got, Grandpa always taught me. I’ve been told I’m a little “off”. My humor is of a rare breed. My middle school teacher wrote in my yearbook, “Never stop marching to the beat of your own drum.” And bless her soul, she was right.

forest_sm_288.jpg

My unique fashion sense can get me into trouble. I also say what’s on my mind. I stand out in a crowd. I’m in the top 20% of my peers. Competition drives me; scholastically, within the family, and between sexes. The only reason I ever slept with a woman was to dominate her. I enjoying sitting at the top. If I was a “Game of Thrones” character I would be Cersei Lannister, minus the incest. My favorite art medium is crayon and marker. I outline with marker and fill with crayon to create depth. Of course I’m a people watcher. I was taught by someone older; turned onto the intimate world of little things that matter, like breakfast, watching the sun coming up, and staring into each other’s eyes. I’m a people pleaser. I am very loyal but only if properly compelled.

BirdieWonder-300-.jpg

When I grow up I want to be a Mother, Lover, Actress, Teacher…Writer, Seeker, Dreamer, and Hopeful. I’ve been taught so much. I have so much to share. Everyone my age is working too hard while they go to school and try to raise their babes. I’m living now. This moment is the most precious commodity I own, that is why it is called a present (wink). Driven, honest, punctual; those key words are on my resume. I define myself as well-rounded, getting what I want, and goal-oriented. I am optimistic, happy, and adventurous. There comes a point in every good friendship in which I confess I’ve obtained “omnipresent super-galactic oneness”; they either continue talking to me or they don’t. (smile face)

bs331-.jpg

Thanks for reading,

signed Robyn Eggs


[NOT FOR DUPLICATION]


Follow @robyneggs for more eggsciting stuff!

210x210FLKRprofile.jpg

Sort:  

Xoxo

Great writing, great post, just plain great!!!

don't change @robyneggs

wow!!!...what a wonderful composition...

followed you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79