You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Edward Snowden, Mark Zuckerberg, Logan Paul: Who is responsible for our digital future?

in #identity6 years ago

I'm not sure what the main take-away here is to be honest. Is it that we need programs to increase our collective awareness? Stop placing too much blame on companies? I suppose we could all do with a little less entitlement? Could be part of it. But anyway, a thought provoking post to be sure.

Sort:  

I guess it's more of taking more responsibility over our own digital identities and how we interact with tech. Basically, no matter how far tech progresses, it is ultimately still a tool that serves a human purpose. Instead of solely relying on tech to solve our personal problems, we need to understand how we are contributing towards them (i.e, indirectly supporting controversial content by clicking on it instead of just ignoring it). Tech after all just amplifies out own biases.

I suppose I am doing my part there. At least I hope so :P

As long as you're self-aware and willing to educate others, you're definitely helping already :)

You've already invested more time into this than the large majority of people who are just passive consumers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52