Spot and Identifying AI-generated Writings

in #identify7 months ago

To tackle overthinking, it's crucial to pinpoint the situations in which it arises and keep track of those thoughts.
Similarly, if you want to avoid AI-generated writings, it's important to recognize the patterns and identify overused phrases, such as "quick."
Initially, I was amazed by the speed at which AI, like chatGPT, could gather information and enhance our understanding of various topics.
However, I've come across numerous writings that are clearly produced by AI, some even being direct copies and pastes. This lack of authenticity disappoints me.
Even in the case of twins, there should be slight differences between them. Considering our diverse backgrounds and cultures, our writing styles are bound to differ as well.
Reading AI-generated articles can potentially harm your own writing quality, as our styles are heavily influenced by what we read.
I'm not suggesting that AI should be completely avoided, but it should never replace your own voice.
While it's easy to identify direct copy-pastes, it becomes trickier when writers mask AI-generated content with formatting and slight edits.
To gain a better understanding, I conducted an experiment. I asked chatGPT to generate introductions for my article. The results were shocking, as I realized how many AI-generated articles I had previously encountered.
Now, I can easily spot AI-generated content by recognizing the overused phrases and sentence patterns.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23