I Needed A Police Clearance And I Will Have To Get It NowsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #identification5 years ago

Screenshot_20190207-164038_1.jpg

My online BTC wallet service is asking me to verify my ID and address again for their KYC requirements as the law requires it and I did just that only to learn that my ID that I had used which is a Postal ID is already expired. I haven't noticed it until they notified me again stating just that.

So now I have to venture out and go to our town at the center where I recently got a police clearance for some purpose. I also have to renew my postal ID so that I have some kind ID for future use.

I have an ID for disabled persons and I do not know if that would be okay but I am getting the police clearance anyway so that at least I know it is surely be accepted.

identify.gif

Source
ID Is Very Important

I ought to get a village/residency clearance for address verification as well but I had thought that a few years ago I told my mother to let her transfer my name to our water utility so that I could use it for such purpose.

I also have to make a video where I am holding my ID and saying my name and the date. It is quite funny because when I hear my voice I sound like somebody else which is why I am always having an apprehension and reluctance to converse with other people.

Anyway I might also have to renew my disability ID and my Postal ID today so that I could update that photo from those which are far from what I look right now after my facial bone grew in a grotesque manner. At least my facial bone shrunk a bit so because of the Cinacalcet that I am taking but still it does not cure my Parathyroid completely.

Sort:  

What online BTC wallet service is this? Could you let me know? Do you think all laws will change like this? Or is this just for your country? Now you got me worried...

Posted using Partiko Android

It is the coin.ph site, I use it so that I could cash my BTC and into my debit cards @gungho
It is for the fulfillment of the KYC requirements in accordance to the law here in my country.
I got my Police clearance now too I will submit it later this night.

Oh i see. That site doesn't show up from Korea. I'm glad you could get clearance. This is absolutely grand news.

Posted using Partiko Android

At times identification process can be frustrating and cumbersome due to the type of documents that they will request for identifying someone. I once pass through such ordeal before in the past but thank God I as able to scale through .

I beleive a police clearance or utility bill will be more relevant for your verification process

Friend, @cryptopie, may everything go well for you. Take care, God be with you always.

Are you able to get a ledger out there? The new ones even have bluetooth you can use with your phone!

I already have a KeepKey Hardware wallet and I do not want to buy another wallet @joshman

I use that BTC wallet service for cashing out my BTC and into my debit cars.

Ah I see, so that is your fiat gateway?

All the best, be careful when you go out and stay safe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39