You think YOU can give input to @dtube ? DO IT!

in #ideas6 years ago


click on thumbnail to watch video...

bilingual post: 🇬🇧 🇩🇪
scroll 🔽 for German

On my way home and in a looooong weekend

I thought of some possible improvements for our loved platform! And I collected them in this video :) Have fun!

MAKE A RESPONSE TO THIS

and share you thoughts and ideas ! I think we can give the developers valuable input :)

Auf dem Weg nach Hause und in ein langes Wochenende

habe ich mir ein paar Gedanken zu möglichen Verbesserungen von @dtube gemacht.
Diese habe ich in diesem Video hier gesammelt.

MACH EIN ANTWORT VIDEO HIERZU

und teile auch Du deine Vorschläge und Gedanken zu unserer lieben Plattform.
Ich glaube, wir können den Entwicklern wertvollen Input liefern!


mentions: @dtube @d00k13 music: https://epidemicsound.com

Please resteem, upvote and comment this post to support my channel

💚 💚 💚


I am a part of these AWSOME communities
@dcooperation
@videomacher
@dtubedaily
@onelovedtube
@steempowerment

Alle deutschen @Videomacher und Leute, die uns unterstützen möchten:
Ihr seid zum unserem Discord eingeladen!

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@tibfox, very useful video! You've suggested very useful improvements for Dtube, at least in my view. I will resteem this video. I think it would be nice if more Dtubers engage in this Dtube improvement discussion.

Btw, I miss one very simple functionality. It is pity that I cannot watch some old videos that I have uploaded with Dtube.

Enjoy the celebration of the German reunification tomorrow and your holidays! Have fun!

Thanks a lot for you nice and kind comment my friend ! And thanks for the resteem and upvote too :)
I hope some other dtubers will join this.

I think the deletion of the videos is because of the costs for hosting the video content within the ipfs.
Also in my opinion it is like the dark side of ipfs that content is going away after some time if it is not "pinned" or accessed for long time.

But: There is a discord bot of I think @techcoderx where you can pin your content and then it is watchable almost forever. more: https://steemit.com/ipfs/@techcoderx/pflh7zhm

Thanks again for your participation I really appreciate!

Peace !

Your most funny creation ever

Haha thx :) you mean the picture right ? Haha

I feel like there are things that I would like for dtube to do but the only one that comes to mind is the ability to remove your own videos or at least put some of your videos on private if they are no longer relevant.

That's a good idea but I think the whole blockchain is not designed to turn stuff private or delete it :P sry bro ^^

For me I only want DTube to storge my videos much much longer. This main reason why stopped using Dtube for now

Also I have problem posting comments via DTube like this one - I had to post it via Steemit

The storage is the main problem but yeah this costs money.. but there are solutions to permanently store your videos within your own ipfs node and then they are available forever .. so I think it is time to care for the storage by our own of we don't want to have commercials on dtube :/

I have that commenting problem at work. The firewall is blocking some stuff related to the commenting function of dtube :/ so for you you could check this (if it is not at your work ^^)

Having your own storge is expensive for me :D

But yeah I will try turn off fire wall :D Thanks for the tips :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99