The ideal alarm clock

in #ideas8 years ago (edited)

I recently had somewhat of a lightbulb moment.

My mother kept complaining about how she preferred the age old Casio alarm clock she had few years back and how nowadays the alarm clocks are not loud enough, how the screens are small and not bright enough and how difficult it has become to actually set the alarm.

Also another matter is how often you have to change the batteries and how expensive such simple devices have become.
A basic alarm clock with a couple of alarms (not the real simple one I know, those go for 5-10 euros) goes for a minimum of 20-23 euros, which in my personal opinion seems too much for some plastic and a simple pcb inside.

This post is intended more as a conversation starter and I would really like to hear peoples' opinion which I want to use in order to optimize my own perception of a good alarm clock which I plan to prototype and make a reality, as a gift to my mother and who knows, if it turns out good maybe a kickstarter campaign and making it into a real product for everyone to purchase???

Comment freely!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66976.31
ETH 3509.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70