the Angel Wing begonia

in #ideas6 years ago

Hello steemians,
I want to get dozens and hundreds of these plants to fill up an entire greenhouse on some acreage developed just for me all in my name these things will be mine.

The plants will stand on shelving in their pots so that nobody has to bend over to pick one up.
They'll sit on either side of the long side of the greenhouse. On the front end a sort of sales floor with a limited selection of items and on the back end will be my own private office I can go inside and scream or whatever in private.

In the dead center will be some storage area for some things and also there will be a surprise community area where anyone can take or leave a plant. It would be nearly identical to "Take a penny, leave a penny" except you cannot take or leave more than 1 plant any given day.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Angel_wing_begonia

These things can't survive many places in my current region they are more suitable for indoor growing. They just don't like a lot of cold. Also, and I have seen plants prove otherwise, but I believe they're not meant for a lot of direct sunlight. You need to water these plants every 2 or 3 days yet once in a while maybe every other month you need to let them drink it all up because if they are constantly getting more water than they drink they will look very sad.

That'd be good for people in certain situations maybe they can't take care of their plant and maybe when they get back from their trip the plant will still be there. Maybe I can charge a fee to hold onto it so nobody takes it...

ta da!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28