You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Platypussies Aren't Stupid; You Are

in #ideas8 years ago

May I encourage you to expand upon these themes of thought? You have stirred the objective understanding and brought it back to subjective self-awareness. The journey has just begun! Upvoted!

Sort:  

Thank you! Is there anything specific you think I should expand upon? I'd love to, but I'm just starting the journey and figuring out what to write as a lot of patterns of thoughts are molding ...

Really appreciate the upvote, comment, and all!

A lot of the things you have mentioned stem one way or another from our upbringing. So, parents and education are in play. I am not big on critiques of parents - mainly because I am one. However, when you start to see the world as you are, you begin to see that some deep-rooted belief systems may be flawed ... or worse! Learning how to 'unlearn' is a seriously big hurdle. It is the path to recognising and celebrating individuality within the proper context. Happy to provide further help if this makes sense!

I love this! For a while I've had a book idea along the lines of Things People From My Type of Upbringing Need to Unlearn (but far better-sounding, of course). There are so many mistakes in those belief systems ... and the craziest part is that most are unintentional, and even well-intentioned.

Totally agree with what you're saying. I'll try to start experimenting with this idea. Excited to hear what you think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58