NEW IDEAS ARE OFTEN CULTIVATED WHILE JOGGING.

in #ideas8 years ago

I would say if you are creatively blocked and trying to come up with some new ideas, getting your blood pumping through a certain form of exercise makes ideas flow like gangbusters. Getting that oxygen to your brain, jogging down city streets, and having some intervals of sprinting gets my mind soul and body all pumped up. I remember particularly, on the last day of June, 2 days ago, I was jogging down La Brea towards best buy to pick up a flash drive. I came up with the concept of how a lot of times people say stuff they would never say otherwise when they’re under the influence of drugs or alcohol. That includes pharmaceutical drugs. Well it seems like over half of the world is on something and that may explain a lot of weird behavior that surrounds us. I started singing to myself.

“You’re so outspoken when you’re on your drugs, you crawl around and than act like a thug…..” etc. I remember thinking of some lyric about being on meds (even though I wasn't) while I passed pink’s hotdogs. Than yesterday I experimented with it for a very short time while I was playing with the band. Some of it got recorded, and I’m sure in the future sometime I will go over it, listen to it, and add to it. That is how a song is cultivated. I may not decide to pursue the subject matter, as it’s kind of negative and I don’t believe on focusing on that. But if the subject is something that keeps bouncing up, I may finish the song. I have a lot of unfinished songs sitting around that may or may not ever see the light of day. That’s all right, it’s part of the process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51