Make steemit a better place to be- read more.

in #idea7 years ago (edited)

What brought so many people here- incuding myself- on steemit is the monetary aspect of it. When I heard of steemit and that writers are paid, I was so interested. I saw it as an opportunity to become better at writing while I get paid. And I think that it is okay to get rewarded while putting effort into writing what people would like and getting better at it with consistency.

But I think another aspect apart from writing steemit should help us get better at is reading. Reading culture in these modern days is so low. I feel there are a whole lot of steemians who don't really take time to read what the people who they follow read. I feel so many steemians haphazardly read some of the posts of the big guys so as to be able to give a cheap comment and get rewarded. Leaving the not-yet-big steemians with little views of their posts and obviously little upvotes.

I know there are different topics that appeal to us all and so we cannot possibly read all posts, but I think if we could take some time to read about new ideas and topics that we are not usually used to or would normally get interested in and make thoughtful comments to support their idea, ask questions or even teach them on how to write better if the post isn't really good. By doing this, we would learn new things that could be of benefit to us and we could have taught the writer new things too.

To end this, I think we should all focus on being better writers therefore adding values, reading as much posts as possible to learn new things thereby encouraging the writer and make comments which would make the writer glad he has an audience and help him get better at his work. When we have done these things dilligently our rewards would come bountifully and steemit would be a good place for all.
CAF66673-8271-4C28-A79F-2B60419D3529-3450-000004BF7F22B97E_tmp.png

Thank you for reading

Sort:  

Exactly bro, since Im yet to start making great payout I tend to bank on the knowledge I gain from different posts as reward. Great Post

Good decision you have made bro. Thanks for reading.

I most definitely agree. I only 'follow' a few people because it's impossible to read every single piece someone puts out if you're following 500 people. I like to really read into the peoples posts whose have content I value. Great post!

Really cool, I'm guilty of the haphazard reading

Thank you for reading.

Reading isnt pushed enough as an activity for me sometimes, we, and i include myself in this, need to read more!

I am glad you agree with me. Thank you for reading.

Homie, true talk..... great post

Steemit is a right place to express ourselves in which ever field we are in.
I like this and appreciate you dear friend. Keep it up.

Thank you for reading.

thank you for your post!

Thank you for reading

I'm glad I'm not the only one who is actively trying to improve the content on Steemit. To that effect I created this campaign (please give me feedback, I just want to help):

I will upvote every constructive comment I get on Steemit with 5-10 cents in order to create a WIN-WIN-WIN.

You win by having me upvote and follow you, I win by having great comments and more followers and above all Steemit wins by getting better content.

Read about the rules and conditions here.

Please respond here or on my post with any feedback you have, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33